We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
488
110
54
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
110
54
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxurious hotel diplomatic quarter bowling alley saudi arabia the club lounge italian restaurant nespresso machine public areas world class indoor pool room service professional staff four seasons fitness center main restaurant breakfast buffet rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

It is amazing place. High class furniture. You need to visit it once a year.....but it is so expensive. Even though, it worth the money.. with delicious food and menu never miss it. Nice to have such hotel in the downtown of riyadh

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abdullah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_Riyadh, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Mr. Abdullah,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh Palace

Thank you for sharing the feedback with the Tripadvisor community. Iam glad that you liked our hotel and services offered by our ladies & gentlemen. Our aim is always to exceed the guest expectations. I was happy to know that you liked our Menu and quality of food that we offer. I look forward to welcome you soon at the Palace.

Thank you once again !

Kind Regards,
Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

As expected an amazing hotel. Everything was good from the service, to the food, to the room. Absolutely beautiful place and more like a palace than a hotel. Expensive, yes, but if you can, you have to stop in for a night! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_Riyadh, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Mr. Rich,

Greeting from the Palace!

I am really happy to know that you liked our hotel and our Ladies & Gentlemen were able to exceed your expectation. Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor Community. I look forward to welcome you soon at the Palace !

Thank you once again

Kind Regards
Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This hotel was originally built as a Palace and is truly amazing. no expense has been spared on it's construction and decor and the attention to detail is amazing. I recently had the fortune to have a guided tour of this hotel including the Royal Suites. the staff are very friendly and accommodating even though i told them i had only come for a look around.If you live in Riyadh and have a few hours to spare then go along and ask for a tour, it is free and one of the most impressive buildings you are ever likely to see

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_Riyadh, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Mr. Richard,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor community. I am glad you liked the palace and its ambiance. we have the best Royal Suite and its my favorite too. It would be a great privilege to welcome you again at the Palace !

Thank you once again

Kind Regards,
Gerrit Graef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I did not go inside the hotel. I did see it from outside. It looks like castle. Excellent structure, awesome landscape. there was a seminar but i missed it. i regret not being here for last months seminar. hope to see it soon

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank tanveer4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_Riyadh, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Mr. Tanveer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor Community. I am really happy you liked the hotel from exterior. I promise you will get the feeling of Palace once you are inside the hotel. It will be great if you could take out some time to visit our hotel. Our Ladies & Gentlemen will be there to organize a nice hotel tour for you around the palace.

I look forward to welcome you soon at The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh.

Thank you

Kind Regards,
Gerrit Graef
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel in Riyadh
With amazing palace design
There's some restraints down stairs
I like the wide lobby

I took a suite as a package 3 nights
Like the room service
The view is just what I didn't like
But I think that's all hotels problem in Riyadh .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ibrahim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews