We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aber 101(Riyadh)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$346
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$290
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Abat Suites(Riyadh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
50
104
47
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
104
47
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiplomatic areaolea restaurantlong hallgreat accessfourth floorbusiness hotelat this price pointbreakfast offerssolid hotelroom servicehotel is locatedcomfortable hotelwould stay here againdinner buffetegg stationcomfortable bedsbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We had short trip of two days to Riyadh beacause of our son’s competition, didn’t regret the choice of hotel. The room was clean, room service was fast, standard breakfast selection of fresh fruit cuts, vegetables, bread, egg station. Good choice for short business trips and meetings. Convenient location in Riyadh, Olaya district, 5-15 minutes drive to the numerous of shopping malls.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank LauraNurtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel for less than 24 hours on a business trip. From what I have experienced, I think it is a clean, tidy and friendly hotel. The breakfast is good, although a bit expensive. Wifi is free with a speedy connection and an option to upgrade for a faster one. Didn't have time to check other facilities but I would give it a good rating for the duration I stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mgitani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mgitani,

Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter!

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay. It means a lot to us that you were willing to share your experience with others, and we thank you for your positive comments about the Hotel personnel, cleanliness and WIFI.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter soon.

Thank you.

Sincere regards,

Mohamed Olemy
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Diplomatic Quarter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed recently for 5 nights. The room and service were very good. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant served very good food. The only disadvantage of this hotel is its remoteness and lack of any nearby amenities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Subramanian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I was in Marriott for business travel. My room hv big bed , bathroom it’s perfect situated a the 4 th floor close to the fitness. Nice patio to hv coffee outside. Buffet it’s big and changed every day
Food , included breakfast it’s correct and staff are very helpful. See you soon.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank christo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This is a high quality hotel that is relatively new and is in great location with quick and easy access directly to Downtown Riyadh, the Diplomatic Quarter and the Airport. I stayed here for a week on a business trip from Chicago in October 2017 based upon a recommendation from a Saudi business traveler/good friend and a US Embassy diplomatic officer. The hotel and staff substantially exceeded my expectations. My standard room was huge, 23 feet x 15 feet wide in the bedroom itself, plus a large bathroom, large foyer, exceptionally large storage in the foyer, generous storage in the room itself, a wonderful large desk 72 inches x 26 inches, King size bed, wonderful overstuffed chair with ottoman, great well balanced artificial lighting, very large window with a great view of the Riyadh skyline, 32" HD TV with HD programming and absolutely superb high bandwidth wifi for great, very dependable internet connectivity, The Olea Restaurant has superb food with a amazing, high quality breakfast and dinner buffet. The Egyptian chef is an all-star. Over the 7 days that I was here, Abhishek, Santosh, and Tanmcy all provided world class wait service. They are all-stars with great personal skills. I needed a favor to extend my stay when they were fully booked and they worked at it for 2 days and made it work. There is a cafe in the lobby with great food and Starbucks coffee. The restaurant and café access a beautiful lush walled garden that was wonderful to have breakfast or coffee outdoors. The hotel has a 2 storey infinity edge pool and hot tub with 2 story glass with a great view of the Riyadh skyline and generous daylighting. It wasn't a lap pool but it about 36 feet long. Yhe fitness room was well equipped with full height glass for a wonderful view to the skyline. I much prefer fitness rooms with generous daylighting to reinforce the happy, healthy aspect exercise in the morning and get off to a great start to the day. As a Chicago based architect I appreciated the beautiful, very professional color and materials used in the interior design. Don't let the name Courtyard by Marriott fool you. This much nicer than the Courtyard by Marriott in the US. This was my sixth trip to Saudi Arabia where I had an opportunity to try many hotels in Riyadh, Jeddah, Taif and Bisha. Ignoring the low rates this hotel is great. At this price point, it is an unbelievable value. I look forward to returning again for another week in 6 weeks. I highly recommend this hotel and their wonderful, highly professional staff.

Room Tip: third, fourth, and fifith floors are the most quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paulhP7640DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Paulh640ds,

Thank you for your comments, it's the level of services which we are looking to provide to our customers, please keep me posted if any future arrangements needed.


Riyadh Courtyard hotel
Mohammed Olemy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews