We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
Ranked #23 of 231 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I have spent 2 night here.
The hotel is fairly new.
Rooms are big and clean.
Checking and Checkout were fast.
I didn’t have breakfast, so I cannot comment, the price for the breakfast is in line with other hotels.

Overall a good experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Althenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We had short trip of two days to Riyadh beacause of our son’s competition, didn’t regret the choice of hotel. The room was clean, room service was fast, standard breakfast selection of fresh fruit cuts, vegetables, bread, egg station. Good choice for short business trips and meetings. Convenient location in Riyadh, Olaya district, 5-15 minutes drive to the numerous of shopping malls.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank LauraNurtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel for less than 24 hours on a business trip. From what I have experienced, I think it is a clean, tidy and friendly hotel. The breakfast is good, although a bit expensive. Wifi is free with a speedy connection and an option to upgrade for a faster one. Didn't have time to check other facilities but I would give it a good rating for the duration I stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mgitani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mgitani,

Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter!

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay. It means a lot to us that you were willing to share your experience with others, and we thank you for your positive comments about the Hotel personnel, cleanliness and WIFI.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter soon.

Thank you.

Sincere regards,

Mohamed Olemy
Front Office Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Diplomatic Quarter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed recently for 5 nights. The room and service were very good. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant served very good food. The only disadvantage of this hotel is its remoteness and lack of any nearby amenities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Subramanian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I was in Marriott for business travel. My room hv big bed , bathroom it’s perfect situated a the 4 th floor close to the fitness. Nice patio to hv coffee outside. Buffet it’s big and changed every day
Food , included breakfast it’s correct and staff are very helpful. See you soon.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank christo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
6.9 km away
Courtyard Riyadh Olaya
Courtyard Riyadh Olaya
#17 of 231 in Riyadh
55 reviews
7 km away
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
#20 of 231 in Riyadh
273 reviews
9.3 km away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#14 of 231 in Riyadh
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#27 of 231 in Riyadh
269 reviews
9.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
6.9 km away
Al Waha Palace Hotel
Al Waha Palace Hotel
#15 of 231 in Riyadh
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter

Address: Al-Hada District, Abdullah bin Huzafah, Al-Sahmi Street, Riyadh 64819, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 231 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: $132 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is Olea - Cafe, Kitchen and Lounge. It is your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and Jacuzzi will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing