We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
11
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room olaya street breakfast buffet short stay room service is ac receptionist lobby
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Upgraded to 'executive room' which was large and extremely comfortable. Well appointed, comfortable bed, and great desk space.

Room overlooked Olaya Street where construction was active - however (!) no noise was disruptive.

The support and desk staff were very accommodating and supportive. No request was a challenge.

Restaurant has buffet dinner on weekends and an exceptional (and affordable) room service at other times. The breakfast buffet had a very good selection with convenience.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

You will be amazed once you enter the room. Inside a simple looking not so big building are rooms that has everything you expect from a internationally recognized hotels. Rooms are very spacious and simple yet well designed. They have even manage to fit a office desk and chair inside and it doesn't even look odd. Super clean with all kinds of amenities available as much as you can name. Staffs were very helpful and breakfast selection was great as well. Only one negative side I could mention was how the hell could they offer all this with such low price?? Probably my regular stay everytime I travel to Riyadh next. Best for business travellers..

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Raj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Check-in & check-out was efficient; the suite was spacious, clean with all amenities. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of choice, both Arabic and Western. The problem was the room service(!). The first night, I called the guy told my order will be served in half an hour. So I wait one hour and call again, and was asked to repeat the order, which I did, and was told that it will be served in fifteen minutes. After twenty minutes I call again and give the guy a piece of my mind, which seemed to work - I get my dinner in fifteen minutes! With cutlery missing!I thought this was an exception, but the same thing happened the next night. This time, I was informed, after the third call, that all the guests had ordered at the same time and they are backed up. So, on the third night I go out for dinner! Otherwise, a good hotel (

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rashed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

A good clean, comfortable centered in the business area of Riyadh. They will transfer you to and from the airport approx. 20 miles away.
The staff speak good english and are helpful. Bedrooms are huge and set up for business use including a proper desk.
Breakfast was good, plenty of choice even if some choices such as a stir fry could be hard to take at 7am in the morning.
Room was cleaned daily and always 2 bottles of complementary water.
It is next to a major road but the double glazing kept the noise down. AC a bit noisy but very welcome in the heat.

Room tip: Try to get room away from main road.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DominicM_Eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Good hotel at The heart of Olaya street. Breakfast is very good, has everything, they even make you omelletes on demand freshly made. Wifi in the room was very good. Front desk personell very polite, housekeeping personell also very polite and efficient. Got an executive room, was clean and well maintained every day. Had a long 12day stay so details did matter. Also, two bottles of complementary watef every day were provided by housekeeping. Got room service for dinner once everything was great. The a/c unit in the room was a bit noisy, this is something the hotel sould try to improve. Please do not complain about noises from the street, visitors should know that the hotel is on the one of two busiest roads in Riyadh. Overall, Obaer is a very decent hotel very near to Al Faisaliah tower.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews