We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something of everything”

Teatro Downtown Restaurant
Ranked #214 of 580 Restaurants in Manama
Price range: US$5 - US$100
Description: Teatro Downtown is a signature restaurant offering an East-Meets-West concept cuisine, with an exquisite array of authentic dishes inspired by five of the most well-known and popular cuisines - Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Italian and South East Asian. The open kitchen and live cooking stations add flair to Manama's hottest new place. A dedicated sushi bar, pizza oven, open-kitchen duck oven and two tandoor ovens showcase the variety of cuisines.
Restaurant details
Description: Teatro Downtown is a signature restaurant offering an East-Meets-West concept cuisine, with an exquisite array of authentic dishes inspired by five of the most well-known and popular cuisines - Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Italian and South East Asian. The open kitchen and live cooking stations add flair to Manama's hottest new place. A dedicated sushi bar, pizza oven, open-kitchen duck oven and two tandoor ovens showcase the variety of cuisines.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Modern fusion restaurant with Japanese, Chinese, South East Asian, Indian and Italian dishes on the menu. Spacious and inviting place with an open kitchen where you can see the chefs in action. Great choice of wines and excellent staff that give you lots of attention.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walter_Oostelbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice C, General Manager at Teatro Downtown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Mr. Walter,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us at Teatro Downtown. Sounds as though you feast with the variety of dishes and enjoyed the live cooking station.

I greatly appreciate your highest recommendation and I am pleased to know that we impressed you with the quality of food and the service provided by our colleagues.

Providing service excellence is very important to us and our team will be very proud to read your comments.

Thank you for choosing Downtown Rotana, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Patrice Cornee
General Manager
Downtown Rotana, Manama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Good food, but not exceptional. Service fantastic and readily available. staff always willing to help. Plenty room for improving, especially on cooking of eggs. Bacon burnt and not available in omelettes. Catering mainly for muslim community ....

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice C, General Manager at Teatro Downtown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us.

I am pleased to read your positive comments about the food and service provided to you by our food and beverage colleagues.

Furthermore, I do appreciate your constructive comments and please be assured that your feedback will be reviewed by the concerned department head. Our guests’ complete satisfaction is of prime concern to us and it is through guests’ constructive feedback such as yours that we are able to identify those areas that are worthy of praise or in need of improvement.

Thank you for choosing Downtown Rotana, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Patrice Cornee
General Manager
Downtown Rotana, Manama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

The food was great the staff was very friendly and welcoming the live music was very entertaining. Had a great time many thanks goes out to Winefreda and Sasuita and the lady playing the saxophone. Definitely looking forward to my next visit to the Teatro

Thank Hussain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice C, General Manager at Teatro Downtown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Mr. Hussain,

Thanks for highlighting your enjoyable evening at Teatro Downtown.

It is a great compliment to our facilities and the service we provided you and your guests. We appreciate the time taken to review your dinning experience with us.

My Team at Teatro, Winefreda our hostess, Sutisa our Waitress and Kristina our saxophone artist was thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed their service and entertainment.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for more of the same high level of food, service and entertainment. We look forward to it!

Regards,
Patrice Cornee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We went for the Valentines Day dinner promotion, which was a real bargain for the number of courses, including beverages that was included in the special price. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening! The menu was meticulously planned and presented. The restaurant staff were very helpful and willingly provided alternative dishes to the set menu courses, as per our individual choice, due to certain dietary restrictions. The place is modern with elegant aesthetics. The lady who performed on the flute/saxophone/ vocals was really good....song choices were apt for the occasion and was not too loud, in order to allow the free flow of conversation. Good job done by the team at Teatro. Keep it up!
Already looking forward to your next promo.....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mehru V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice C, General Manager at Teatro Downtown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Mehru V,

So wonderful to read that you had a great valentine’s day experience at Teatro Downtown.

We're delighted that you enjoyed our valentine food and beverage offering which is meticulously planned by the kitchen team for this special day. Thanks too for highlighting the friendly and helpful attitudes of our colleagues, being happy and friendly is what we do at Downtown Rotana and knowing that it impacted positively on your visit is a greatest compliment. Kristina (the lady saxophonist) was thrilled with your recognition towards her performance.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you on such a special night and we hope we can welcome you again soon. Thank you for choosing Teatro Downtown.

Regards,

Patrice Cornee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Nice place, food amazing and very friendly and professional stuff! Don't miss the drinks!!! I personally loved the Teatro Caipirinha, my partner loved the 'lunch box' drink with ginger!

Thank AlexGhesini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice C, General Manager at Teatro Downtown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Dear Alex,

It is wonderful to read reviews such as yours!

We're delighted that you enjoyed our amazing food and beverage offerings at Teatro Downtown. We specially thank you for highlighting the friendly & professional behavior of our colleagues.

Thank you also for highlighting your satisfaction with our Teatro Caipirinha and Tiffin Punch, our kitchen team is very passionate about delivering a relaxed menu that’s deliciously perfect, healthy at a great value price – we hope you'll be back soon.

Regards,

Patrice Cornee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teatro Downtown Restaurant also viewed

 
Manama, Bahrain
Manama, Bahrain
 

Been to Teatro Downtown Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing