We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a few nights, but not long-term stay”

Sara Plaza Hotel Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sara Plaza Hotel Apartments
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Reviewed 23 March 2017

*Note: I stayed in the old building, not the new one*
I was at this hotel for an extended period of time on business and it started out well but then got worse over time. The weekends were terrible because there would be very large families and young adults who used this hotel to "party."

The plumbing is pretty bad to the point where the kitchen is always smelling like methane gas from the drain on the floor. I spent my own money to purchase remedies at the store to try and fix the issue but literally nothing worked. There wasn't a door on the shower so water would just go all over the place. The website said there is laundry service but every-time I asked, they said I had to go across the street to this laundry place. Well they charge me a premium for being a Westerner so I had to wash my clothes in the sink. The staff wouldn't provide me with a washing machine. Also, the wifi was really bad -- not good for business people.

The housecleaning did a terrific job and were very friendly. The room was always clean and so was the building. I'd probably ask for a different location to stay in on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matthewsW8523GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is a good budget hotel apartment in the area. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. There are many good restaurants and cafe in the vicinity and is situated in good location.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Royal suit in August which is a low season.

Pros:

- great location in salmiya
- easy to find taxis anytime at the hotel entrance
- great helpful staff
- very clean
- great bodybuilding gym called "ras al salmiya" very short taxi ride away
- the staff can get you anything you want from the supermarket
- the Royal suit extremely spacious
- fully equipped kitchen
- no street noise.
- there is wifi
- bed is very comfy
- relaxing spacious room

Cons:

- furniture are old and run down
- no food or drinks room service
- prudes: if you are a single straight man they won't allow female visitors to go up to your room
- wifi is not the best.
- it is family hotel, screaming noisy kids can be heard from other rooms
- bit over priced for its condition

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Rugby_Hunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a very good location and very near for all attractions. Rooms are huge and good for big families. Staff are very polite and welcoming. The one bedroom flat is good for 2 adults and 2 child also the 2 bedrooms apartment can accommodate 4 adults and 2 kids. I strongly recommend this hotel to all kind of people.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank mahmood_kowhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Very good and clean .. Close to shopping malls and cafs .. Big reception and big rooms and clean .. Friendly workers .. Price is good .. High recomand hotel best area in salmiya .. Good mangment .. Sea view.. Large kitchen.. Clean bathrooms...

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank adnan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
0 km away
New Park Hotel
New Park Hotel
#42 of 72 in Kuwait City
12 reviews
0.5 km away
Dalal City Hotel
Dalal City Hotel
#40 of 72 in Kuwait City
18 reviews
7.6 km away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#32 of 72 in Kuwait City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Best Western Plus Salmiya
#5 of 14 in Salmiyah
43 reviews
0 km away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#33 of 72 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
9.2 km away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#23 of 72 in Kuwait City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sara Plaza Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sara Plaza Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Dimna Street | Salmiya, Kuwait City, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Price Range: $150 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Sara Plaza Hotel Apartments Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing