We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best”
Review of Maki Salhia

Maki Salhia
Ranked #135 of 589 Restaurants in Kuwait City
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: At one of the poshest shopping centers in Kuwait, Maki Salhia offers visitors and guests the most delightful contemporary Japanese flavors and tastes. Inspired by Mediterranean and global cuisines, Maki offers an exciting interpretation of many traditional Japanese dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: At one of the poshest shopping centers in Kuwait, Maki Salhia offers visitors and guests the most delightful contemporary Japanese flavors and tastes. Inspired by Mediterranean and global cuisines, Maki offers an exciting interpretation of many traditional Japanese dishes.
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This restaurant is an addiction .. It's a place where you fall in love from the first visit - classy place,wonderful people & the most delicious food you'll ever taste.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aleidan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, CEO at Maki Salhia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you and to read your kind words, as they meant that we have achieved our mission. I look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Best Regards

Joe Hajjali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Maki kept up the quality at all times , when you say maki you know that there is no chance to have low quality food , i visited the branch at burj jassem branch and i was amazed by chef Adrian the sirilankan chef were he put his touch in my order ...all i can say that the food was awesome , serivce and presentation

keep it up

Thank MJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, CEO at Maki Salhia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you and thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you have enjoyed your experience and our chef's special "touch". I look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards

Joe Hajjali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The lunch box was fantastic, the dessert so delicious , serves good , clean and quite .

I do recommend this place

Thank Marwan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, CEO at Maki Salhia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and your visit. It is an honor and a pleasure to hear your feedback. I look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards

Joe Hajjali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This is the best Japanese restaurant i ever visit in Kuwait as they have a delicious food collection and the service is very nice and the team is friendly, try their carb avocado salad (spicy), and the maki roll.

Thank Anas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, CEO at Maki Salhia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for your kind words and your patronage. Our Mission is 'complete' if you have enjoyed our food and hospitality. I look forward to your next visit when you shall try more of our signature dishes.

Best Regards

Joe Hajjali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The staff are very friendly and always smiling, wide knowledge in the menu, very wide variety of healthy choices.

Thank Elkhourys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, CEO at Maki Salhia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your visit and review. I am glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and our healthful menu choices. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Best Regards

Joe Hajjali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maki Salhia also viewed

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Kuwait City, Kuwait
 

Been to Maki Salhia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing