We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 12 nights at the Inn and Go Hotel, however at the time we stayed it was called the Swiss Belhotel Plaza Kuwait. The room was average but comfortable. We were charged $15 USD because the oil in my hair stained the pillowcase, that was the first I'd heard of such a charge especially when we weren't given the damaged pillow to keep since we had to pay for it. The meals were tasty and plentiful. The doormen, front desk clerks and room keepers were kind and courteous. The hotel sent a driver to pick us up from the airport in a stylish car. All in all we'd enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JMParks_7612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customers H, Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. These definitely encourage us to work hard even more. We are looking forward to seeing you again here at INN&GO Kuwait Plaza Hotel.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

stayed at this property during my recent business trip,, superb location for my work as most of my meetings were in that area... good hotel from the airport pick up in an SUV with free wifi,,, then the front office/reception staff were very friendly... it was a smooth check in,, they gave me an early check in without any questions... room was on a higher floor and smoking as requested in the booking form... specious room with a good view of the city.... clear.. tea/coffee making facility/ mini bar were available too... free wifi... good connectivity :) .. top floor restaurant adds another view for your breakfast time :) decent variety at the bfast buffet too... however when i looked at the website it clearly say they have a pool and a pic of a large pool was also there,, but when i checked with the reception its only for kids, then when i told them on the website also it says that they have a pool for adults then he got me a special permission to use the pool however when i went there place was surrounded by treadmills and people were running on em,,, and pool was actually a kids pool.. such a big hotel should definitely have a pool... management should look in to it... apart from that everything else was smooth and superb service, excellent property...

Room Tip: higher floor always
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AmalYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customers H, Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. Your review is so important to us and motivates us to work even harder and improve our services. Looking forward to seeing you again here at INN&GO Kuwait Plaza Hotel.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Very good location in Kuwait city, easy to find.
Good management of operation for business trips.
Large rooms and nice and clean bathroom
It offers room services.
The building is not very modern though.
Breakfast is included and offers large choice.
Good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quentin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customers H, Front Office Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your latest stay with us , it motivate us to provide the best services and will certainly be glad to welcome you again in our property.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Mohammad Jawhar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I went to kuwait city for 5 days on a business trip i booked a room on the 11 th floor
Its an afordable hotel comparing to the hotels near by like the shraton or four points or marriott
Ths staff was very friendly i enjoyed the hospitality
Thay offer good breakfast with variety of oriental food
they have a good korean restaurant
If i would go back to kuwait i would definitly go there
Nothing much to enjoy kuwait city exept going to restaurants and cafes and malls

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank moewehbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customers H, Front Office Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Mr. Mohammad,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your latest stay with us , it motivate us to provide the best services and will certainly be glad to welcome you again in our property.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Mohammad Jawhar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Good : In center of city, good staff, shopping mall near by, can move around city easily Breakfast fine..........
Bad : Poor cleanliness, bad smell in room ........
Bathroom space is very slim, cant even raise hands..........
Very old

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jestin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customers H, Front Office Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Mr. Jestin ,

Thank you for your stay at Inn & Go hotel and your positive feedback about our location staff and breakfast .

Considering your comments about cleanliness our reviews scores high for cleanliness , however it has been reported to our housekeeping in charge to take care of your complain and see what went wrong , we promise if you visit us again you won't face same issue . As per the small bathroom please note that the type of the room you booked has standard size bathroom but we do have another types of rooms with bigger size bathroom upon checking our stock of rooms in the site you can choose the one your preference simply by reviewing our clearly rooms photo album in all our GDS channels including our official site .

once again we thank you for your stay with us and your review and hope to see you shortly in our hotel

Best regards
Front office Manager
Mohammad Jawhar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
6.5 km away
Costa Del Sol Hotel
Costa Del Sol Hotel
#24 of 72 in Kuwait City
110 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Royal Tower Hotel
Le Royal Tower Hotel
#19 of 72 in Kuwait City
168 reviews
2.9 km away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 72 in Kuwait City
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
698 reviews
9.7 km away
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Best Western Plus Salmiya
#5 of 14 in Salmiyah
44 reviews
1.1 km away
Gulf Rose Hotel
Gulf Rose Hotel
#35 of 72 in Kuwait City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel

Address: Fahad Al Salem Street | Safat, Kuwait City 13045, Kuwait (Formerly Swiss-Belhotel Plaza Kuwait)
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $164 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the commercial and banking district, close to Grand Mosque of Kuwait, Kuwait towers, Liberation Tower and the Scientific Museum, just 20 minutes drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Swiss Hotel Plaza
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing