We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuwait Resort
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Very pleasant room, well equipped for my work. The room was clean and was kept neat and tidy every day. The facilities are great, including a mile or so of beach front for a walk. With 11 hours daylight even in December I could enjoy a walk along the beach front and back after work each day.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are quieter, given an 8-lane highway 50 m the other way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ToastedWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian G, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for sharing a review about our resort.
We are glad to know you found the overall facilities and services to your satisfaction.
This was also shared with the team and be assured that we shall continue delivering the typical Hilton hospitality, finest services & high standards throughout your visit.
We hope we can soon welcome you back. Thank you for your feedback.
Best regards,
Florian Gruhl - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few days and really enjoyed the excellent dining and fantastic pool and spa area. Food is definitely pricey, but huge variety and really tasty.

Finally warmed up enough to head outside to the heated outdoor pool, which was a real treat. Had it almost totally to myself as most people seemed to be around for work and busy most of the time during the day.

If I’m back in Kuwait I’d stay here again for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian G, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your views with us.
We are glad you found the facilities of the hotel to your satisfaction.
We have also noted your feedback about the swimming pool, spa and restaurant experience.
Continued enhancement of our facilities will be our priority therefore ensuring you and all our guests will have an enjoyable visit.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Florian Gruhl - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I had been staying in the Hilton kuwait resort for a long time and I felt like the best time in my life, i never forget in my life . Especially the crew from Teatro restaurant; Excellent Indian veg. menus ( gujarati,punjabi and south indian dishes ) from Sheffs Sagar & Subrat ...they know my taste and surprise me with new dishes everytime. The superb services and welcome with always smiling face from Jamal and basha.
Excellent breakfast by SAGAR (Special coffee making by Mr. JAMAL).
Excellent dinner and lunch by SAGAR and SUBRAT
When i was suffering with cold that time special turmeric milk and ginger juice made by Basha for me, i never forget in my life.
Room cleaning and service is also good by Mr.Ravi and Devi.

But I have a complain to JACOB.... when i came to the hotel , the behavior was good but after a short time it was very bad, i do not know why ? during my last two days behavior was very bad.during his duty no anybody given service properly.



thanks to hotel hilton resort kuwait.

i will come with my family 100%.

thank you guys

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KirankumarBhuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian G, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your views with us.
We are truly overwhelmed with your feedback related to your recent stay at our property.
Your positive comments about our teams’ delivery of service at the restaurant have been noted and for recognizing the team such as Sagar, Subrat, Jamal, Jacob, Ravi and Devi.
This was also shared with them as well their immediate manager as support for their effort in making your visit memorable.
We have also noted your feedback about Jacob and we do apologize if he was unable to meet your expectations. We will also address your concern to him for improvement in future.
Thank you again and we hope we can soon welcome you back at our resort, your home away from home.
Best regards,
Florian Gruhl - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We had approx five people staying over the course of a year and were put in some outdated "suites". The showers aren't graded, so you are standing in previous shower water puddles, it starts to smell. We had an additional seven more people coming in and wanted to see what kind of deal we could get, and while most hiltons worked with us in the past, this one had just give us the run-around. A combination of we will call you when the manager gets in (never happend) or we need to ask corporate as it's not up to them (corporate said it's under their discretion).

Also note, A lot of parties take place here. Groups of males or females will blast music in the rooms. So if you're looking to have your peace while staying in Kuwait, I suggest you look elsewhere. Security does nothing about these parties.

The deal was we all wanted free breakfast but weren't all diamond members. Pretty pathetic. We checked out on a whim and ended up at the Radisson Blu where we are treated much better.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian G, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for sharing a review about our resort on Trip Advisor.
We understand you were disappointed with overall feature of room and noise disturbance during your stay. We apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations.
We have shared your feedback with our Chief Engineer and Security Manager to take the necessary actions for improvement. Please be assured we will address imminently such issues with our team in order to avoid future disappointments.
Hilton Honors Diamond members are entitled for complimentary breakfast throughout the stay and we do provide various room packages to our guests and such offers may or may not include breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Thank you again for bringing your concerns to our immediate attention. We hope you will consider returning to our property in future.
Best regards,
Florian Gruhl - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

This is the best beach resort in Kuwait. It is very good in terms of service, food quality & ambience. It offers wide variety of delicious veg & non-veg food items. Overall, it is a good place to enjoy with friends & families.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Prasanna1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian G, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed the hotel facilities, food served at the restaurant and overall services.
This was also shared with the team whom were delighted to know you had a satisfactory stay.
We assure you that we shall continue with our efforts in delivering premium services at all times.
Thank you and we hope we can soon welcome you back.
Best regards,
Florian Gruhl - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
23 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
17.5 km away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
22.6 km away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
33.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
704 reviews
26 km away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Address: Salem Sabah Al Salem Al Sabah | Mangaf, 7887, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: $384 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a unique getaway in the Arabian Gulf. Bathed in brilliant blue skies, Hilton Kuwait Resort is an ideal spot for business and leisure travelers alike. Think modern style meets classic Arabian hospitality at our contemporary resort. Fine dining, spa treatments, state-of-the-art facilities and superb accommodations guarantee an unforgettable stay. Choose from a variety of comfortable and stylishly decorated Kuwait accommodations, with views of the Arabian Gulf. Upgrade to a Villa or Chalet or select a Royal Villa with private pool. Enjoy free WiFi in all of our hotel's accommodation units and areas. Let's exceed your expectations. Find international class accommodations, 12 meeting rooms plus a huge ballroom, fitness classes and a gym, as well as a spa with a variety of treatments and services. Take your pick from several restaurants and a café. Enjoy the international buffet and themed menus at Teatro Restaurant. Dine in a private tent and try some authentic Arabic cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing