We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait(Kuwait City)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Kuwait(Kuwait City)
US$193
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Kuwait Salmiya(Kuwait City)
US$114
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Sharq Kuwait(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adams Hotel(Kuwait City)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
553
159
56
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
159
56
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteatro restaurantgreat resortpizza expressstudio roommain buildingduring ramadanprivate beachno alcoholrestaurant staffbusiness triproom servicearabian gulfsea viewbreakfast buffet isjamalchaletsagar
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few days and really enjoyed the excellent dining and fantastic pool and spa area. Food is definitely pricey, but huge variety and really tasty.

Finally warmed up enough to head outside to the heated outdoor pool, which was a real treat. Had it almost totally to myself as most people seemed to be around for work and busy most of the time during the day.

If I’m back in Kuwait I’d stay here again for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian G, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your views with us.
We are glad you found the facilities of the hotel to your satisfaction.
We have also noted your feedback about the swimming pool, spa and restaurant experience.
Continued enhancement of our facilities will be our priority therefore ensuring you and all our guests will have an enjoyable visit.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Florian Gruhl - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I had been staying in the Hilton kuwait resort for a long time and I felt like the best time in my life, i never forget in my life . Especially the crew from Teatro restaurant; Excellent Indian veg. menus ( gujarati,punjabi and south indian dishes ) from Sheffs Sagar & Subrat ...they know my taste and surprise me with new dishes everytime. The superb services and welcome with always smiling face from Jamal and basha.
Excellent breakfast by SAGAR (Special coffee making by Mr. JAMAL).
Excellent dinner and lunch by SAGAR and SUBRAT
When i was suffering with cold that time special turmeric milk and ginger juice made by Basha for me, i never forget in my life.
Room cleaning and service is also good by Mr.Ravi and Devi.

But I have a complain to JACOB.... when i came to the hotel , the behavior was good but after a short time it was very bad, i do not know why ? during my last two days behavior was very bad.during his duty no anybody given service properly.



thanks to hotel hilton resort kuwait.

i will come with my family 100%.

thank you guys

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KirankumarBhuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian G, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your views with us.
We are truly overwhelmed with your feedback related to your recent stay at our property.
Your positive comments about our teams’ delivery of service at the restaurant have been noted and for recognizing the team such as Sagar, Subrat, Jamal, Jacob, Ravi and Devi.
This was also shared with them as well their immediate manager as support for their effort in making your visit memorable.
We have also noted your feedback about Jacob and we do apologize if he was unable to meet your expectations. We will also address your concern to him for improvement in future.
Thank you again and we hope we can soon welcome you back at our resort, your home away from home.
Best regards,
Florian Gruhl - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We had approx five people staying over the course of a year and were put in some outdated "suites". The showers aren't graded, so you are standing in previous shower water puddles, it starts to smell. We had an additional seven more people coming in and wanted to see what kind of deal we could get, and while most hiltons worked with us in the past, this one had just give us the run-around. A combination of we will call you when the manager gets in (never happend) or we need to ask corporate as it's not up to them (corporate said it's under their discretion).

Also note, A lot of parties take place here. Groups of males or females will blast music in the rooms. So if you're looking to have your peace while staying in Kuwait, I suggest you look elsewhere. Security does nothing about these parties.

The deal was we all wanted free breakfast but weren't all diamond members. Pretty pathetic. We checked out on a whim and ended up at the Radisson Blu where we are treated much better.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian G, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for sharing a review about our resort on Trip Advisor.
We understand you were disappointed with overall feature of room and noise disturbance during your stay. We apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations.
We have shared your feedback with our Chief Engineer and Security Manager to take the necessary actions for improvement. Please be assured we will address imminently such issues with our team in order to avoid future disappointments.
Hilton Honors Diamond members are entitled for complimentary breakfast throughout the stay and we do provide various room packages to our guests and such offers may or may not include breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Thank you again for bringing your concerns to our immediate attention. We hope you will consider returning to our property in future.
Best regards,
Florian Gruhl - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

This is the best beach resort in Kuwait. It is very good in terms of service, food quality & ambience. It offers wide variety of delicious veg & non-veg food items. Overall, it is a good place to enjoy with friends & families.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Prasanna1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian G, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad you enjoyed the hotel facilities, food served at the restaurant and overall services.
This was also shared with the team whom were delighted to know you had a satisfactory stay.
We assure you that we shall continue with our efforts in delivering premium services at all times.
Thank you and we hope we can soon welcome you back.
Best regards,
Florian Gruhl - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

I'm a regular customer in the Songbird Cafe & want to pass on a frw compliments. The quality of food & drink is consistently excellent which matches the staff there, who know their stuff. In particular, the excellent staff are Ryan, Ella & Jessa. Service is always with a smile & nothing is too much trouble. It is people like this who make the Hilton Hotel what it is, & keep the good name of the Hilton flying high. I've told my friends about the hotel & have suggested they have a coffee or tea in the Songbird Cafe which serves quality food matching the quality of the staff. Well done Hilton for hiring these wonderful people. A mention must go to Mr Simantha Prakash, engineer, who fixed a technical problem. Thank you so much. Regards to all.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Min N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian G, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for posting a review about our resort.
We are glad you found the services and quality of food.
We have also shared your positive remarks with the team particularly Ryan, Ella, Jessa and Prakash. Rest assured the teams’ commitment in delivering finest services & standards remain constant.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Thank you again for your feedback.
Best regards,
Florian Gruhl - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews