We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel for business travelers.”

Continental Hawally Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Continental Hawally Hotel
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Reviewed 17 June 2015

The location for the hotel is quite difficult to find, but its one of the cheapest budget hotels in town. Worst thing is it does not have a restaurant of its own. Food delivery service is available from many different vendors.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Travel-Passion-786-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Exterior is average, interior is very poor, shocking is switch socket next to bed and computer chair is not working. Complained twice, doesn't make difference to them.

Another socket was by-passed and extension cord directly connected inside the wall :-0. Bathroom is OK,
house keeping --- what is that???

Washing machine is there in bathroom, but no connection for electricity and water to the machine.

Iron board --- dirty and rusty, not sure when cleaned last time???

And in a single person room, three beds (oops sorry, two beds) one double bed - but actually 2 single beds when u sleep, u will feel the partition upon pain in the back due to the gap between two beds and another single bed (now u know why it is there :P)..

Breakfast is below average.

Only good thing is INTERNET, which is common in any hotel.

In short - Dont try this hotel, unless you cant find any other hotel (as it was in my case)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank memon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Kuwait has so many hotels but mostly expensive and for budget travelers like me this hotel is highly recommendable. I stayed in Room 103, its spacious enough with single bed as extra, has mini lounge, security box and the bathroom has bathtub plus washing machine and ironing board were readily available for use. 1.5 litre also free unlike other standard rooms that charges even bottled water. All staff were very helpful. The location is uncommon but u can easily find it thru GPS. They offer also free shuttle service to airport. wifi also free :)

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelDalupang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My taxi driver had a very difficult time, indeed, finding the Continental Hawally Hotel. It is “hidden” by many tall apartment buildings several blocks from a main street. The hotel neighborhood is in the center of a vast amount of small stores selling cell phones, computers, video games and DVD movies.

Unfortunately, the friendly manager told me that he didn’t have my room reservation that I had booked through booking.com. He also said that his clients always book through that agency, then pay him in cash. Of course, I had a printed prepaid voucher with me, but that didn’t convince him. However, after working for a half-hour to find the electronic glitch, the manager found it and all was well. Be sure to have a printed prepaid voucher with you when checking into this hotel! It’s also a good idea to have the hotel’s email address and telephone number.

The hotel has three floors, and my room was on the third floor. I had requested a non-smoking room and also a quiet one. Although I did see an ash tray on the small table in my room, I didn’t smell any adverse smoke. In a very small room I found a mini-fridge that kept my bottled water cold. (There was also a large bottle of water in the fridge when I arrived.) In the closet I found a small iron board (but not iron) and a large rack for drying washed clothing. The room was very quiet at all times except for the occasional call to prayer which never disturbed my peace. The room was a bit dark because there were a few missing light bulbs, but I managed.

My air-conditioned room had a queen size bed as well as a twin bed. The room was reasonably clean with a telephone, a TV with cable that didn’t work, a writing desk and wall mirror, and two large windows from which I could see Kuwait City’s Corniche in the far distance.

The bathroom had an old blue bathtub, sink, and commode -- all of which were quite dated (as was the bedroom). But Kuwait City is an expensive town, and the $60 per night I paid for my single room was worth it to me.

That room price included breakfast served on the ground floor. It was served buffet style and consisted of ready-made fried eggs, humus, potato salad, cucumbers, tomatoes, croissants, cake slices, plus coffee and tea.

The room price also included unlimited free WiFi.

The hotel is advertised as a 4-star, but I’d give it no more than two stars (American standard); it’s a few notches below a Motel 6 in the United States. The staff is very friendly and helpful; I’d give them 4 stars for their good service

Room Tip: Do NOT expect luxury; rather, expect an adequate room (NOT for a king, but for a "traveler).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyclopath43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

It was not easy to locate, as many people do not know the nearby Landmark Olympic Committee. Only 3 Storey Building. Corroded Bathtub, Not functioning TV, Broken leg of the bed, for Double bed One mattress was Soft and the one hard. Limited Spread for Breakfast. But nice and helpful staff people.
If you understand and adjust, then you will have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
4.1 km away
Carlton Tower
Carlton Tower
#54 of 72 in Kuwait City
33 reviews
15.4 km away
Flora Park Hotel Apartment
Flora Park Hotel Apartment
#35 of 72 in Kuwait City
4 reviews
7.9 km away
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
Marina Royal Hotel Suite
#38 of 72 in Kuwait City
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#33 of 72 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
5.1 km away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 72 in Kuwait City
382 reviews
10.2 km away
Raoum Inn
Raoum Inn
#9 of 14 in Salmiyah
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Hawally Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Hawally Hotel

Address: Bin Khaldoun Street | Safat, Kuwait City 13071, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Price Range: $61 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Continental Hawally Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Continental Hawally Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawali Continental Hotel Kuwait City
Continental Hawally Hotel Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing