We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Saifi Suites(Beirut)
US$194
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$250
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$253
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The BayView Hotel(Beirut)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bliss 3000(Beirut)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
55
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldorm bedshome basehamra branchhotel hostelcleaned dailyearly hours of the morningtraditional lebanese foodwould definitely stay here againrooms are clean and comfortablewithin easy walking distancestayed here for nightslocation is greatcleaning staffamerican university of beirutshort walkhot water
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to stay in Hamra Urban Gardens for three weeks this summer and could not have made a better choice. Hamra Urban Gardens has such spacious rooms that you feel that you are in an apartment and home rather than a hotel. At the same time, it is an apartment with all the services of a hotel. A tasty Lebanese breakfast is provided in a charming restaurant - Beit Em Nazih - downstairs. There is a pool on the roof as well as a gym that you may use free of charge. There is also wifi here free of charge.

The hotel team is very friendly and kind, and were willing to help us organize private tours so we could see Lebanon. They also organize multiple group tours around the country throughout the month.

The hotel-apartment has the feel and comfort of a home and is located right at the Center of Hamra within easy walking distance to downtown and the Cornish. While it is in the center of town and much activity surrounds the area, it is very peaceful at night and we slept very well.

We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to stay here and we will definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rejoubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamraurbangardens, Manager at Hamra Urban Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rejoubin,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hamra Urban Gardens, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the pool and restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Mike Abdo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this place.

We dropped or bags off at 5:00 a.m. as we were going straight from the airport on a tour. We were allowed to have a quick freshen up in a bathroom.
On returning at about 8:00 p.m. check in was very efficient.
The rooms are clean and comfortable with a/c and a T.V. and very comfortable beds. Drinking water is provided in the room in an earthenware jug so, unfortunately, it is not cold.
The bathroom is clean with a great shower.
There are 2 bars in the hotel, one on the top floor next to the pool and are reasonably priced.
The hotel is in an excellent location for shopping, eating and drinking.
My one criticism is the breakfast. You are allowed 1 hot drink and 1 cold drink only and the meat omelette wad not very good nor were the pizzas. That said I would definitely stay here again.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ian011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamraurbangardens, Manager at Hamra Urban Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lan011,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hamra Urban Gardens, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the pool and restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Mike Abdo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hamra urban gardens has everything you need, and further more!
Excellent beds and rooms, pool in the roof, really friendly and helpfull staff. Mike gave us a really good suggestions to eat... you must trust! I’ve been in hug a couple of times and i’ll repeat for sure!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamraurbangardens, Manager at Hamra Urban Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jane B,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hamra Urban Gardens, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the pool and restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Mike Abdo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This 86-country world traveler and hostel stayer says Hamra Urban Gardens was one of my top hostels of all time! Safe, sparkling clean, spacious rooms, comfortable rooms, ac, wifi, rooftop pool, great breakfast, friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamraurbangardens, Manager at Hamra Urban Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Joe S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hamra Urban Gardens, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the pool and restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Mike Abdo
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

A good value hotel in the middle of Hamra. Very comfortable beds. All modern fixtures and fast internet. Extremely friendly staff. Breakfast is a la carte, included in the price, decent and healthy, The restaurant has a very pleasant atmosphere with a full bar. High, good energy bar on top floor surrounding the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Telling all my friends about it and coming back. My son will spend his summer month here next year. There is nothing like it in Hamra.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graciats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamraurbangardens, Manager at Hamra Urban Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Graciats,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hamra Urban Gardens, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the pool and restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Mike Abdo
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews