We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
82
21
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
21
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool dorm beds privacy curtains home base hamra branch hotel hostel gym access traditional lebanese food cleaned daily within easy walking distance rooms are clean and comfortable would definitely stay here again ideal location stayed here for nights free breakfast housekeeping staff hot water
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We were lucky enough to stay in Hamra Urban Gardens for three weeks this summer and could not have made a better choice. Hamra Urban Gardens has such spacious rooms that you feel that you are in an apartment and home rather than a hotel. At the same time, it is an apartment with all the services of a hotel. A tasty Lebanese breakfast is provided in a charming restaurant - Beit Em Nazih - downstairs. There is a pool on the roof as well as a gym that you may use free of charge. There is also wifi here free of charge.

The hotel team is very friendly and kind, and were willing to help us organize private tours so we could see Lebanon. They also organize multiple group tours around the country throughout the month.

The hotel-apartment has the feel and comfort of a home and is located right at the Center of Hamra within easy walking distance to downtown and the Cornish. While it is in the center of town and much activity surrounds the area, it is very peaceful at night and we slept very well.

We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to stay here and we will definitely come here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rejoubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamraurbangardens, Manager at Hamra Urban Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Rejoubin,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hamra Urban Gardens, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the pool and restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Mike Abdo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I loved this place.

We dropped or bags off at 5:00 a.m. as we were going straight from the airport on a tour. We were allowed to have a quick freshen up in a bathroom.
On returning at about 8:00 p.m. check in was very efficient.
The rooms are clean and comfortable with a/c and a T.V. and very comfortable beds. Drinking water is provided in the room in an earthenware jug so, unfortunately, it is not cold.
The bathroom is clean with a great shower.
There are 2 bars in the hotel, one on the top floor next to the pool and are reasonably priced.
The hotel is in an excellent location for shopping, eating and drinking.
My one criticism is the breakfast. You are allowed 1 hot drink and 1 cold drink only and the meat omelette wad not very good nor were the pizzas. That said I would definitely stay here again.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ian011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamraurbangardens, Manager at Hamra Urban Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Lan011,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hamra Urban Gardens, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the pool and restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Mike Abdo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Hamra urban gardens has everything you need, and further more!
Excellent beds and rooms, pool in the roof, really friendly and helpfull staff. Mike gave us a really good suggestions to eat... you must trust! I’ve been in hug a couple of times and i’ll repeat for sure!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamraurbangardens, Manager at Hamra Urban Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Jane B,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hamra Urban Gardens, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the pool and restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Mike Abdo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This 86-country world traveler and hostel stayer says Hamra Urban Gardens was one of my top hostels of all time! Safe, sparkling clean, spacious rooms, comfortable rooms, ac, wifi, rooftop pool, great breakfast, friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JoeS-ResponsibleTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamraurbangardens, Manager at Hamra Urban Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Joe S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hamra Urban Gardens, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the pool and restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Mike Abdo
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

A good value hotel in the middle of Hamra. Very comfortable beds. All modern fixtures and fast internet. Extremely friendly staff. Breakfast is a la carte, included in the price, decent and healthy, The restaurant has a very pleasant atmosphere with a full bar. High, good energy bar on top floor surrounding the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Telling all my friends about it and coming back. My son will spend his summer month here next year. There is nothing like it in Hamra.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graciats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamraurbangardens, Manager at Hamra Urban Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Graciats,

Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Hamra Urban Gardens, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the pool and restaurant.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully,
Mike Abdo
Accommodations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews