We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saifi Urban Gardens
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
US$239
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$185
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$27
US$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Plaza Hotel(Beirut)
US$58
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$150
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
52
38
13
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
38
13
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barlanguage schoolthe ground floorfree wifirooms are basic but cleanplace to staybus stationstayed here for a weeksecond homeair conditioningthe location is perfectvisit beirutnight lifemar mikhaelemhosteldorm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 05 nights and breakfast was included. I stayed in private room. Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere. I liked the garden and Cafe Em Nazih :)
The location is perfect, you can walk to Downtown in 10 min and 5 min from Gemayzeh street,where it has shops, pubs and restaurants.
There is a supermarket near the hostel.

But I have a remark to add that in the 06 days that i stayed there, they never cleaned the room. I don't know why.

And for travelers, it will get a bit noisy on the weekends, because there are a restaurant on the rooftop. I didn't have any problem with sleeping though but just to let you know :)

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Now this is a hidden gem indeed. From its little inn, to the Arabic teaching center, to the self serve homemade food café called Em Mazen, this place is a must visit if you are from Beirut or anywhere and visiting. Youthful vibe, yet true to its retro origins, this grouping is so interesting. Pay attention to every little detail, the tiles, the stairs, the tucked in gardens, even the wooden chairs stacked on the walls and ceilings. It all unfolds as you duck, enter, and descend, only to find the most delicious food and entertainment including hookah at the end of it. You feel transported to the early 1900, with authenticity, only to be brought back to modern days by the site of open laptops and the use of wifi :)
Super special!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Hala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The Saifi Urban Garden is located right in the center of Beirut, in a nice little colored alley that gives you the impression to leave the chaos of the city and enter a more warm and comfy environment. It has one nice bar at the ground floor with good breakfast and live music sometimes at nights. At the top floor there is another nice bar on the roof. Rooms are more than ok considered the price, with bathroom and air conditioning. Do not except to escape the noise of the traffic. The hotel is right next to the highway. Internet connection was quite slow.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank capabomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My brother told me about how excellent this place is. After a long trip from Montréal, I experienced that myself. Friendly staff, very comfortable and affordable ! I would strongly recommend this place for your stay in Beirut !

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Part hostel, language-school and restaurant, you get a very dynamic setting. Although slightly designed for foreigners, you sense that Urban Gardens is very popular among the locals. And the food? Good, solid meze, plenty and tasty.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews