We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
140
77
13
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
77
13
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abc mall pool and sauna charming hotel business lunch fitness area pillow menu hotel personnel small gym nice amenities walking distance night manager f b national museum enjoyable stay rooms are clean and comfortable very nice experience early check
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

What an amazing hotel . Very clean , excellent service . I have many souvenir in this amazing hotel . I went many times there and I will always go there . Honestly very rich breakfast and the stuff are very honest and very polite .

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeGabrielManagement, Manager at Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us!
We are delighted to hear that you have been continuously enjoying your stays at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, particularly the service of our staff and the breakfast experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon !

Yours faithfully,
Christine Hakime
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Having not stayed here for some 15 years, generally in favour of hotels a bit nearer to the downtown area or Hamra, I returned to Le Gabriel knowing I'd be in for a more expensive bill than on recent visits to Beirut, not to mention Ashrafiyeh's rush hour traffic.
Even so, there has always been something just a bit more elegant about Le Gabriel than a lot of places and there is a strong feeling of French influence in this and several other aspects, including the excellent restaurant. I also gathered that the hotel had been refurbished not that long ago and certainly everything in my room/bathroom seemed in very new condition - for comfort and convenience, I certainly had no complaints at all.
As regards location, in the evenings it's actually pretty easy to get to downtown or Armenia St, for example - it's really just a question of timing during the day to avoid the worst of rush hour/school closing but to be honest, you could say that about a lot of Beirut.
My experience of the staff was also positive in every respect, so it's extremely likely I'll be back before too long.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_M803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeGabrielManagement, Manager at Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us!
We were delighted to have you back with us after so many years, and are very happy to hear that you have fully enjoyed your recent stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, particularly the hotel's renovated facilities, the comfort of the rooms, the service of our staff as well as the hotel's central location. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon !

Yours faithfully,
Christine Hakime
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My family had a serious medical emergency while we were touring Lebanon. The Sofitel Le Gabriel staff went significantly above and beyond any expectations to help us deal with the issues. When outside service outfits were non-responsive, the Sofitel staff would stay on the phone, sometime for hours, to fashion a resolution. We are in their debt!
In terms of the facilities, the hotel is delightful. The rooms are very tastefully appointed and the breakfast is outstanding. The concierge was very helpful in arranging a number of excursions for us.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Parsi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeGabrielManagement, Manager at Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback and kind words with us!
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent experience at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, particularly the service of our dedicated staff, the comfort of the rooms, and the breakfast buffet. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon !

Yours faithfully,
Christine Hakime
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

My wife and I along with 4 other friends stayed at the hotel around the Christmas period. We arrived to the hotel late at night but we still had a nice greeting from the front desk staff. As a Gold level member with Accor, I didn't get an upgrade because the hotel was fully booked, however, they did have a nice welcome gift in the room when we arrived. The hotel isn't really near the city center however, it is within walking distance to several F&B options plus a really good shopping center. The aesthetics of the hotel are nice. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms have nice amenities. Lastly, the fitness area was under renovation a bit but it was still usable and nice. We enjoyed the pool and sauna a lot.

Staff wise, the doormen could use a bit of work. Sure they keep things safe but only a few of them knew to greet guests as they come in. The front desk people are good but the service staff are lacking in drink knowledge.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jssokolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeGabrielManagement, Manager at Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us!
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, particularly the comfort of the rooms, as well as the swimming pool and sauna. Please rest assured that all your comments are duly noted and will be shared with management. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon !

Yours faithfully,
Christine Hakime
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeGabrielManagement, Manager at Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews