We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
561
301
111
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
301
111
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach lebanese restaurant great facilities sea view indoor pool mediterranean sea excellent stay room service excellent location rooms are nice breakfast buffet beautiful hotel rooftop bar enjoyed my stay professional staff business trip movenpick
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

they put me on the only smoking floor, and I did not request that, but the view is terrific and the amenities are nice, yet only the main restaurant: Bourj al Hamam had excellent food, the rest was mediocre

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bashar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Mr. Bachar,
Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for this review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay along with the view and amenities in addition to the great food at Burj Al Hamam. Hope to be of great service to you again in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel has a great location, wonderful facilities and the best staff you could imagine. The front desk crew was amazing, handling issues like baggage lost by airlines, shipment to the states of an excess bag, etc with grace and total care. Great communication amongst all.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us.
We are delighted to read that your stay with us was excellent and that you are satisfied from our service and communication. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and it is always rewarding to hear such feedback like yours. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The service was excellent , good view on the sea , comfortable rooms and very very good breakfast
I will tell my friends about movinpeick bierut because it's really nice and very good in every thing.
Thanx movinepick

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ahmedgalhoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Mr. Ahmed,
Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Beirut and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your review and share your experience while staying at our hotel. I am delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us and you have enjoyed our service, sea view and breakfast.
It's something that we all take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back here with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

your team made sure no efforts are spared to make my meeting a success! excellent and very convenient location combined with the best sea view in town, to great food with Chef AbouZaki at mediterranee, no doubt will be coming back!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank layal_zeineddine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Ms. Layal,
Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and also thank you for taking Your valuable time to write us your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that your meeting was a success and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed our location on the beach in addition to the great food of our Chef. We look forward to have you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Pasquale Baiguera
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I and my Family witness ... Lebanon is the Switzerland of the Middle East. During our Stay, we experienced the accommodating nature and hospitality of the Lebanese, attention to detail, five-star service, international cuisine, business and exquisite resort facilities. The crew are so humble, generous and smiley. The General Manager as well as the Front Desk Reception are such amazing people.

Room tip: Unwind in a beautifully designed Ambassador Suite, which offers sea views.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazar1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Mr. Nazar,
Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for this very positive review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your visit to Lebanon along with your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to read that your stay with us was excellent and that you are satisfied from our service, food, staff and our recreational facilities. Our aim is to provide our guest’s with a memorable stay.
We value your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Pasquale Baiguera,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews