We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
161
54
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
54
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteddy bearhamra streetrenovated recentlywelcome fruit platterhigh end hotelsclassic hotelfree bottles of watercoffee capsuleslittle touchesrenovation workfast internetrooms are excellenthotel breakfastsmall thingsdecent sizemodern roomsfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms are excellent
Air conditioning to perfection
Room service is good
Staff are very friendly
Very modern rooms
Breakfast has some Lebanese cuisine however mostly western food. It is very good when it comes to taste.
Roof pool and jacuzzi are very cozy
One minor negativity is I reported a broken toilet shower and they did not fix it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBristolBeirut, General Manager at Le Bristol Beyrouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Mohamed M,

We are extremely glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the wonderful review. I will pass your comment to the concerned department.

Looking forward to see you back soon!

With kind regards,
Joseph Coubat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Historic hotel in the heart of the city. The hotel is good but the room was not very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great. Lots of cafes and restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NG_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBristolBeirut, General Manager at Le Bristol Beyrouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear NG_GB,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments .

It is a great pleasure to praise our friendly staff. Your note will be taking with consideration regarding the rooms.

We look forward to hosting you soon among us.

Yours Sincerely,
Joseph Coubat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff, they let us check out at 4pm. Nice, clean and comfortable room with a very comfortable bed, coffee amenities, fruits and sweets. Located in the city center, close to ABC mall verdun, the pigeon rocks and Hamra street. Breakfast offered a bariety of choices, cereal, eggs, fruits, cheese, croissant, soup etc. If you don't need a hotel with a view to the sea, i recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George-pandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBristolBeirut, General Manager at Le Bristol Beyrouth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear George-pandis,

Thank you for the wonderful notes and praising our hotel,amenities and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you soon among us.

Yours Sincerely,
Joseph Coubat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

My assessment is based on two basic points. The first Point is the Staff. The staff assessment is excellent. Without exception, I have noticed the kindness of all, but I'm particularly fond of Mr. Mohamed Ali ... who was so kind and very helpful and did everything to give us a happy and comfortable аccommodation The Second point is the services of the hotel. Here, unfortunately, I say that the hotel needs many things before it is considered as a five-stars hotel. For example
The sound insulation in the rooms is very weak you hear the cars as if you were in the street
, the service in the pool area is not available at all , there is no body there who
you can ask him for a drink.
So it can be 4 stars

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Majd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBristolBeirut, General Manager at Le Bristol Beyrouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Majd H,

Thank you for your detailed comments, Mohammad Ali is a great asset for us, apologies for any inconvenience occurred during your stay with Le Bristol Hotel. Yours comments will be taken into consideration and discussed with the concerned.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon among us.

Yours Sincerely,
Joseph Coubat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

excellent location, super friendly and helpful staff, great rooftop deck and lounge. would highly recommend and stay again w/ family or on my own. kids and my mom all had a great stay. bicycles to borrow another plus. close to everything.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms adjoining for kids were great.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBristolBeirut, General Manager at Le Bristol Beyrouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Nadine Y,

Thank you for your valuable feedback, it is a great pleasure having hosted you.

We look forward to hosting you soon among us.

Yours Sincerely,
Pascale Selwan
EAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews