We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$296
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/21
Trip.com
US$258
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/21
HiltonUS$299
TravelocityUS$296
CheapTicketsUS$296
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
388
34
16
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
388
34
16
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park beach resort special thanks sea view excellent service room cleaning pancakes private pool gorgeous hotel kids club housekeeping supervisor something for everyone restaurant hilton pools dante brand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

We chose Hilton Salwa to celebrate my 5 year old’s birthday and I’m so glad that we did. We asked the team to decorate our room with the Lolirock theme for my daughter. Nikki from Hilton Experience reached out to us and kept the tiniest detail in mind. She was regularly checking in with us until the day of check in. Everything was prepared right before we got there and the decoration neat, tidy and definitely better than we anticipated. My daughter was beyond thrilled and it was the best surprise!!
We could barely get her to stay still for photos 
I would personally recommend anyone intending to plan a special occasion at Hilton, to reach out to Nikki and her team. They are sure going to enhance your experience!!

The kids spent a whole lot of time at the kids club as well. It’s a fabulous place with a very good team. Devika and Zorina spent plenty of time with my kids and added to my daughter’s special day. They were beyond wonderful with the kids. My kids loved the Club as much as they loved the water park.

I managed to get in some time at the spa and was so happy with the services and facility. If possible, guests should try and spend some time here.

One aspect that deserves mention is the food at the hotel! We had breakfast and dinner at Souq kitchen and were more than pleased. Not only are you treated to high quality, delicious food but it is paired with very efficient and pleasing service by the team right from the kitchen to the servers. We were brilliantly looked after by Chef Absar’s team. Here too, my little girl was spoiled by delicious caramel donuts by Yogesh.

The water park is an amazing experience and kids are going to love it!!

All in all, it is a brilliant experience to stay over and enjoy everything that the resort has to offer.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nihan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Santella, Marketing at Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Nihan M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We'll share your feedback to our team members Nikki, Devika, Zorina , Yogesh and Abscar. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

We had a great experience. Your staff was incredibly helpful special thanks to Sir Neil for making our water park experience a memoranle one especially to our son. He made sure that we know where to go and every questions were answered before we go inside the facilty. We will definitely come back. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leonyp2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Santella, Marketing at Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear leonyp2021,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We'll share your feedback to our team member Neil. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

The resort is the best in Qatar, the water park is the most enjoyable park in the country, Souk Kitchen restaurant is great, and the waiter "Yassine" is the most friendly and helpful guy you will ever meet their (special thanks and deep appreciation for him).

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ad31102009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Santella, Marketing at Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear ad31102009,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We'll share your feedback to our team member Yassine. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

One of the longest buffet in Qatar by Hilton Salwa Resort. Amazing mouthwatering selection of dishes. Personal favorites were lamb tajine by chef Laila and steak by Chef Joby Paul in the main course. Desserts were eye catching especially the freshly prepared creme brûlée by Chef Rayeesa.

Thanks to Yasin for the excellent service tonight under the able leadership of the hospitable manager Busayo.

Restaurant was almost full but everyone is equally well treated. We loved the services and extra care extended by Manager Busayo. He is the the best person we have ever met. Really, a wonderful gem of a person.

Will definitely come back to experience this ambience, service and food and to see Busayo.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rahimansab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Santella, Marketing at Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Rahimansab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We'll share your feedback to our team members Laila, Joby Paul, Rayeesa, Yasin and Busayo. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

The cleanliness is very good and exceptional. Jitendra, Keith and his team are very professional and best at what they do.mr mudassir,and marrien taking care of guests accordingly nice n amazing all the things will be back soon thanks housekeeping team

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Companion44825952912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Santella, Marketing at Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Dear Companion44825952912,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We'll share your feedback to our team members Jitendra, Keith, mudassir and marrien. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Hilton Salwa Beach Resort & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews