We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveller rating
1,551
377
86
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,551
377
86
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice marketbliss spala spigacrystal loungewow suitewahm barcool corner suitebliss productsmarket by jean georgestrendy hotelnespresso machinesushibusiness triproom servicerestaurants and barsamazing hotelshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay. Spacious room, excellent service and friendly staff. I'm happy that we celebrated my son's birthday with you guys. Top notch service from the staff at Crystal lounge most especially with Sahara who have been with us from breakfast till lunch. The guy in the picture gave us also a very warm welcome. Thank you

We will definitely be back and hopefully next time, we'll be given a chance to try your suites.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank rafortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Hello rafortes,

Thank you very much for your review about W Doha Hotel & Residences.

We were pleased to read your kind words and are glad to learn that we could provide you with an enjoyable experience during your stay. Thank you for choosing the W Doha to spend your son's birthday.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stayed there just recently for 3 days. I can't wait to go back :-) Great atmosphere and experience. Hats off to the hotel management and each and every member of the hotel team to create such a great experience for their guests!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mehmet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, Einsider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Hello Mehmet A,

Thank you very much for your review about W Doha Hotel & Residences.

We were pleased to read your kind words and are glad to learn that we could provide you with an enjoyable experience during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

More then what i expected.
Staff extremely kind, everyone is here to help in every possible way.
Room at the 9th floor, really large and comfortable, with a great bathroom.
I Tried two restaurants, both of them really good (especially La Spiga, go for it!).
Huge breakfast, great choice of sweet and salty food, an "extended version" of Continental breakfast.
I read other comments about music too loud: definitely not now, right volume in the lobby and no noise at all in the firsts floors.
Just one think i don't like at all: everywhere in the hotel the temperature is way too cold; outside is 40°C, inside is - i guess - 18 or 20°C. In Italy, this difference between in and out temp is illegal. But it's not just the W, this is a problem really common in Doha, you should prepare to extreme temp excursion everywhere you go.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank TonyPolemici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, Einsider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Hello TonyPolemici,

Thank you very much for your review about W Doha Hotel & Residences.

We were pleased to read your kind words and are glad to learn that we could provide you with an enjoyable experience during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had a wee date night at the W and I have to say it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. the staff were fantastic, the food was great, the rooms are just stunning, you have to stay here when you come to Doha, beers and whisky plenty.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, Einsider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Hello Douglas N,

Thank you very much for your review about W Doha Hotel & Residences.

We were pleased to read your kind words and are glad to learn that we could provide you with an enjoyable experience during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

[] Verdict- Recommended: 5/5
[] Rooms- 5/5
[] Service- 5/5
[] Restaurants and food: 5/5

Being a SPG member, I always favor staying at Starwood properties, including The Luxury Collection and St Regis.
W Doha hotel was vibrant, lively, colorful, and modern, in line with their brand, and felt like their other properties which I I had wonderful stays in Barcelona, London and other cities.

W Doha was a happening place, the lobby was nice, good choice of restaurants and lounges, and nice hotel rooms.

- Lobby: lively reception area, check in at reception
- Guest room: modern design, spacious, and comfortable. Make sure u go for a high floors away from the club as much as possible,
- Bathroom: fully marble, and spacious
- Executive lounge: nice interiors, actually the executive lounge turns up to a club in the evenings. The choice of food and drinks is more than reasonable. Actually you could have a full lunch or dinner there with the great selection they had!
- Room service: good service
- Breakfast: huge breakfast variety with good quality of food
- Location: West Bay Area which is pretty much where most new hotels and businesses are located.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are visiting Doha, and would look forward to stay there if I travel to Doha once again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al3alawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDohaHotelResidences, Einsider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Hello Al3alawi,

Thank you very much for your review about W Doha Hotel & Residences.

We were pleased to read your kind words and are glad to learn that we could provide you with an enjoyable experience during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews