We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Century Hotel(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concorde Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
52
118
82
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
118
82
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsph floorlarge roombathtub and separate showerlocation is greatother hotelsconstruction workpleasant staysoukcornicheairportdusttelevisionqatararabic
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I went there for my connecting flight to Canada. I think for a budget hotel is pretty decent and even more than i expected. The staffs are friendly too. I dont remember how much my sponsor pay for that but I think it's a pretty good deal

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anais A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

If you want a budget hotel I recommend swissbelhotel. However, needs to focus on cleanliness, water boiler so dirty a lot of amenities missing and that needs to request every time you need such as dental kit, water, there's 2 coffee cup but 1 teaspoon, minibar is empty, in addition product knowledge of front desk is very very poor how could you be working in a hotel and guest is asking you what is happening such as bar and other promotions all you have to say is "you can go and check on the other side of building on PH floor" what kind of answer was that???? Seriously guys thats how you know about your hotel? Please train and feed or educate your staff about your product and services. It was a short stay but i have a lot to say.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cooksz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We were put up here for the night due to a connecting flight delay.

About 15minute drive from the airport and situated in the middle of a growing area of the city.

Spacious lobby with large staircase. Clean floors and nice furnishings. Friendly front of desk staff who advised us of our breakfast & lunch times.

The corridors are really dated. Old carpets and dimly lit and the lift was a bit dodgy looking.

Rooms are massive and really clean and luxurious. Two big double beds. Large sofa and table area. A foyer. Big bathroom with walk in shower. No complaints about the room.

Don't get much of a view due to that part of the city being built. No noise problems though.

Food we had was lovely enough. Not a mass amount of choice but we were here compliments of Qatar Airways so we don't have a leg to complain on.

If I was to be in Qatar again I'd happily stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Now no renovation. Old vintage look. Low maintainence so many things are faulty. Like movement sensor, light, gym, pool. In room all amenities poor quality. The carpet and beds are smelly. Sometimes dirty. If u ask for a room service. It will take at least 1 hour. Restaurent foods also not tasty. Lifts are faulty. Only 1 lift serviceable out of 3. Pool is muddy and water is not treated. Gym same low maintainence. Dont provide towels. Says clean towel finished if you go to 12 o clock noon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tabrez N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile


The hotel is near to Museum of Islamic Art and not far from Souq Waqif as well (10 to 15 minutes walking). Behind the hotel you can find also many stores and restaurants with competitive price to do shopping, friendly staff in the hotel .My room is big and confortable with a big sofa. In the restaurant small buffet with different kind of foods (Mix of arabian and oriental foods are offered) but I prefer a la carte Menu (best menues are : hamburger, club sandwich or grilled chicken. All served with frensh fries).
Lifts are most of the time busy, most of the time I spend more then 10 minutes waiting for the lift to be available without Air conditionning inside !!
I was disappointed because the swimming pool is not clean at all,looks dirty inside and water filtering system is not working.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Elyes-Benachour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews