We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelant hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha
Ranked #58 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 2 August 2015

i visited back.nice welcoming from carella in the reception.she reserve same room in the 2 nd floor where i was in last visit.this time i got a good friend from liberty suit.mr dileep he is a handy man.he is a wounderful person knows every thing.he make ready with in minutes my internet connectivity issue.always always always comes with smily face..he is a asset for them,he deserve a better position there.after all i love to stay in liberety suit.because the facilites are high and price is really cheap..again thank to all liberty staff especially mr dileep

Room Tip: left side room window opens in sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jocy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2015

I stayed at Liberty Suits for more that 4 months, over that time I found the Staff friendly, efficient and always genuinely delighted to see you. The rooms, although are a little dated are clean, comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance of Souq Waqif and lovely Doha cornice.

Laundry was returned washed and in most cases within 24 hours, some times i arrived "home" to find it already hung in my wardrobe.
.
Unfortunately the surrounding areas are undergoing major construction works, even so I was able to get a good nights sleep.

Rooms have kitchens with full size fridge and stove/oven which suits long term stays

The restaurant meals where of good standard and not overly expensive.

The hotel has plenty of off street parking, in the time I was there I never had a problem finding a car park.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The hotel has been run down a bit during the last years. Stayed there in 2010 and excepted the wakeup call from the mosque which is located directly next to the hotel, I have been pleased. During my last stay I have had to recognize that there has no refurbishment taken place, especially the living room furniture and the kitchen would need a refurbishment. Very positive is that the personal in this hotel are very nice and giving you the feeling that you are part of the hotel family. Especially for long term trip (longer than two weeks) I can still recommend this hotel as it is providing spacious apartments including a full kitchen. For short term I would chose a different hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

My executive suite was truly magnificent! I had a dining table & sitting area with a comfortable leather sofa. The fully equipped kitchen even included a washing machine. The bedroom was huge. The suite featured both a spacious bathroom and a separate toilet. All that for the price of an average hotel room in Doha. Liberty Suites is exceptionally great value, and has the most wonderfully courteous staff to boot. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KokoBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

downtown, inexpensive in a buzzing area far from the tinsel and glitter of the sterile West Bay area, good restaurant in the basement that does good room service - more an Aparthotel good for an extended stay, responsive and pleasant staff who sort taxi's, flights and excursions quickly and wit a smile

Room Tip: upper floors at front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Horatio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.7 km away
Al Safa Royal Suites Luxury Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
Gulf Paradise Hotel
Gulf Paradise Hotel
#83 of 137 in Doha
41 reviews
1.5 km away
Zubarah Hotel
Zubarah Hotel
#31 of 137 in Doha
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Corp Executive Hotel Doha Suites
3.9 km away
Ezdan Hotel
Ezdan Hotel
#25 of 137 in Doha
2,692 reviews
3.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha

Address: 10 Al Jazeer St, Doha 4317, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $152 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Old Doha, Liberty Suites Doha is only 2.5 km from the Arabian Gulf and the Souq Waqif. It has a fitness centre, and offers air-conditioned suites with free Wi-Fi. Guests have free access to the games rooms, which includes pool, ping pong and darts. Guests can also make free use of the business centre. Doha International Airport is 7 km away . Free private parking is available at Liberty Suites Doha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liberty Suites Hotel - Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing