We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
119
34
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
34
12
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I stayed at Liberty Suits for more that 4 months, over that time I found the Staff friendly, efficient and always genuinely delighted to see you. The rooms, although are a little dated are clean, comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance of Souq Waqif and lovely Doha cornice.

Laundry was returned washed and in most cases within 24 hours, some times i arrived "home" to find it already hung in my wardrobe.
.
Unfortunately the surrounding areas are undergoing major construction works, even so I was able to get a good nights sleep.

Rooms have kitchens with full size fridge and stove/oven which suits long term stays

The restaurant meals where of good standard and not overly expensive.

The hotel has plenty of off street parking, in the time I was there I never had a problem finding a car park.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The hotel has been run down a bit during the last years. Stayed there in 2010 and excepted the wakeup call from the mosque which is located directly next to the hotel, I have been pleased. During my last stay I have had to recognize that there has no refurbishment taken place, especially the living room furniture and the kitchen would need a refurbishment. Very positive is that the personal in this hotel are very nice and giving you the feeling that you are part of the hotel family. Especially for long term trip (longer than two weeks) I can still recommend this hotel as it is providing spacious apartments including a full kitchen. For short term I would chose a different hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

My executive suite was truly magnificent! I had a dining table & sitting area with a comfortable leather sofa. The fully equipped kitchen even included a washing machine. The bedroom was huge. The suite featured both a spacious bathroom and a separate toilet. All that for the price of an average hotel room in Doha. Liberty Suites is exceptionally great value, and has the most wonderfully courteous staff to boot. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KokoBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

downtown, inexpensive in a buzzing area far from the tinsel and glitter of the sterile West Bay area, good restaurant in the basement that does good room service - more an Aparthotel good for an extended stay, responsive and pleasant staff who sort taxi's, flights and excursions quickly and wit a smile

Room Tip: upper floors at front
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Horatio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

It was a official trip, stayed for a few days,enjoyed my stay and food.
Desk Manager was very courteous and helpful. Nothing more, could rest comfortable its a one bed room apartment with kitchen. Hoping for another visit to Qatar.

Room Tip: Road View seems to be good
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAKSHIN69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews