We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsgate Hotel Doha
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Doha Qatar(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
68
115
56
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
115
56
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum of islamic artsouq waqifmini kitchenkings gateboxed breakfastshort walkbus stationwithin walking distanceexecutive suitekitchen areaal cornichefantastic locationperfect place to staymajor attractionscentral locationthe hotel is cleanstopover hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located in Old Doha near Souq Waqif.. It is a good place as a lot of stores and restos are in the area..

The room that was provided to me was okay.. I booked it in Agoda that said with City View and a big bed but I was given 2 single beds with almost no window.. I didn’t ask anymore to be transferred as it will hassle and I understand that the receptionist at that time was a trainee..

The room is spacious and lots of cabinets/drawers to use.. It has a kitchenette and microwave which is not usual to most hotels, so this place is good for long stays..

They have the basic toiletries — vanity kit, soap, shampoo and conditioner.. But no toothbrush/toothpaste and/or slippers to use.. I didn’t any slippers that time as I was expecting they have it in the room..

Well, the place is nice and my husband liked it as it was spacious and clean.. We will stay there again..

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AmIFromThisWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josiane J, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

It was a pleasure to have you staying at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, we are very happy to know that you had a memorable and comfortable stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us, we regret that at time of check in the King Size room was not available, sometimes we seek guest permission to provide the type of room available if the check in is before 3pm to avoid letting guest wait for so long.

As a 3 Stars hotel, extra amenities such as tooth paste, tooth brush and slippers, are provided upon guest request. Once again, we thank you for choosing Kingsgate Hotel Doha a place to stay, we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Josiane Jabre
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hotel is located in good location, near to sea shore. 30-40 min. drive from airport.
Staff is courteous.
Rooms are spacious. Free Wi-Fi. Team coffee maker available in room.
Not much variety in breakfast. No lunch / dinner available in hotel. Few street food type restaurants nearby. ATM machine available across street.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank RajeshS365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josiane J, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mr. Rajesh,
It was a pleasure to have you staying at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, we are very happy to know that you had a memorable and comfortable stay with us, we are glad to hear that our proximity to major attractions in Doha and to Airport were to your best interest, as well as our spacious rooms and in-room free facilities such us Wifi, Tea & Coffee maker.
We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us, we regret to know that you didn't like to choice of our daily buffet breakfast, our main dished vary on daily basis, as for Lunch & Dinner, we have fresh homemade "Eat & Drink" fridge item to suit all tastes, from salads, to sandwiches, main courses, deserts, Yogurt and soft drinks.
Once again, we thank you for choosing Kingsgatre Hotel Doha a place to stay, we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
Josiane Jabre
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Room atmosphere and hotel locations were normal only. Especially the restaurant menus and the lunch timings were not at all suitable for the asian food lovers. Very few food menus in the lunch and no Asian food varieties in the dinner menu.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SubishKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josiane J, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mr. Subish,
It was a pleasure to have you staying at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, we are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us, we apologize for the inconvenience caused, however, we would like to highlight that our Buffet Breakfast is based on in-house guests and since we have major number of Asian long stayers, we do serve Asian breakfast and main dishes that vary on daily basis. As for lunch & dinner, we don't serve from our restaurant, however, we have an "Eat & Drink" home made dishes prepared for our guests, that vary between Asian and International cuisine, again to match with our in-house guest preferences.
Once again, we thank you for choosing Kingsgatre Hotel Doha a place to stay, we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
Josiane Jabre
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The hotel has a centrally good location barely 500 m from the Cornisse, the Museum of Islamic Art and Souk (3 of the most famous and valued things to see in Doha). Nearby there many shops and restaurants.
The staff, coming from all over the world, are very kind and very reactive to the small problems (lamp not working, need of an adaptor for the current, small towel not replaced).
I was allowed early chech-in.
The room and bath room are big, well sound isolated with safe and even a microwave oven. The bed is comfortable. The furniture is a little old but no problem. The aircon is ok.
There is a gym, a swimming pool, a sauna , a steam bath. I use all and, even if all the facilities are relatively small, everything was working correctly. Some massages are offered in the spa area.
There is no restaurant (except for breakfast not taken) but some cooked dishes , ready to be heated, are available.
The value for money of this hotel is very good
The only problem I encountered was that by the hotel there is a construction site ( a kind of material depot) and every night (between 2 and 6 in the middle of the night!!) I was woken up for big and very noisy machinery removing stones and other stuff. During the day there was not work at all. On the other hand the rooms in that side have a nice view over the Doha impressive skyline

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josiane J, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Mr. Emmanuel,
It was a pleasure to have you staying at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, we are very happy to know that you had a memorable and comfortable stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us, we are thrilled to know that our service from all aspect, such as Staff friendliness and professionalism, size of rooms, sound proofing, and in-rooms amenities were up to your expectations, it means a great deal to everyone here at Kingsgate Hotel Doha to hear such valuable feedback.
However, we regret to know and we apologize for the inconvenience caused bu outside noise that is beyond our control.
Once again, we thank you for choosing the Kingsgate Hotel a place to stay during your visit to Qatar, we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
Josiane Jabre
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The Kingsgate Hotel in Doha is perfectly situated for a first-time visitor. Just 10 minutes walk to the Souk Waqif, 15 minutes to Al Corniche and the dhow jetty, 20 minutes to the Museum of Islamic Art, the hotel offers easy and quick access to the major sights of this area of the city. Buses also stop nearby which will get you to the City Center and Katara Village, the airport and other sights along the Corniche. I cannot say enough about the staff: friendly, efficient, welcoming, helpful in arranging tours, happy - pretty much a perfect group of expats handling guests' needs. The breakfast buffet is also impressive, as the hot buffet dishes are changed daily! Even the massive construction going on around the hotel, and the views of some of the rather down-at-the-heels nearby shanties, does not take away from the quiet tranquility of this experience. Highly re3commended for the weary traveler.

Room Tip: Try not to overlook construction or rundown "slums."
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teachrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josiane J, Manager at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Mr. Teachrman,
It was a pleasure to have you staying at Kingsgate Hotel Doha, we are very happy to know that you had a memorable and comfortable stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us, we are thrilled to know that our service from all aspect, such as Breakfast choices, Staff friendliness and professionalism, cleanliness and much more were up to your expectations, it means a great deal to everyone here at Kingsgate Hotel Doha to hear such valuable feedback and high praise for our staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best regards,
Josiane Jabre
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews