We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Doha
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$211
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
680
269
90
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
269
90
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral restaurantbelgian cafegreek restaurantfish marketmykonos restaurantthe club loungeprivate beachnew wingpool areabuilding worklarge poolsea viewbuilding sitemain restaurantexcellent hotelthe pearlduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I organised my leaving party in the Belgian Cafe, the atmosphere was great and the choice of Belgian beers was good. Rather than returning home late at night we booked a night at the hotel. This was an excellent choice as we enjoyed some nice breakfast and nice time at the pool. Staff, rooms, food was all excellent.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms offer stunning view, but come at a 200 QAR higher rate. It's also not the ocean, but the Gulf :-)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Quality & Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Pieter K,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great time at Belgian Café and a lovely stay in our hotel. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Sincerely,
Ariel Bustillo
Quality & Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hello,

I stayed in the from March 22, 2018 to Mach 24, 2018. I liked extraordinary hospitality and quality of this hotel. I want to specially thank Mr. Babu Poojari and Mr. Mohammed Ansari for their professionalism and timely assistance. Always, unwavering in their commitment to exceptional service.

My name is Gowrishankar Chelliah. I live in Naperville, Illinois, USA.

I truly enjoyed my stay. I will cherish my trip to Doha forever because of my stay at Inter Continental hotel.

The address of the hotel is

InterContinental Hotels

223 Lusail Street, Al Dafna, Doha, Qatar.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gowri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Quality & Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Gowri C

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we truly value your feedback.

We look forward to visit you again.

Sincerely,
Ariel Bustillo
Quality & Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Spent three nights here at the end of our holiday and greatly enjoyed the hotel. Pool area really lovely for lounging about - nice size with great facilities. We were in a Club room and therefore had access to the Club Lounge which was excellent with absolutely fantastic staff - nothing was too much trouble. Had wonderful Afternoon Tea on two occasions. Went to the Museum of Islamic Art by hotel courtesy bus and told we would be picked up three hours later. Although it was extremely busy with heavy traffic, the driver arrived exactly on time to take us back to the hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ralston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Quality & Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear ralston,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. A great guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we truly value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again so we can provide you an amazing experience.

Sincerely,
Ariel Bustillo
Quality & Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed 4 nights to break up the trip from the UK back to Australia, arrived at 1:30 am on 28th March and checked out on Saturday 31st March. We booked two interconnecting rooms (Superior Room) as we travelled with 3 young children including one infant. We were greeted at the Airport by the hotel's shuttle bus that we booked privately. The driver spoke very good english and assisted with the luggage and provided water for the journey to the hotel. During the journey from the airport to hotel, we were called by the hotel to welcome us to Doha and asked if we needed anything for our arrival at the hotel. This was a very nice personal touch. The hotel is clean and well presented and the staff are excellent. We asked for extra water and a cot as we were travelling with an infant, the hotel provided everything that we needed. We stayed in rooms 335 and 337, unfortunately you can hear noise from the function area and restaurants at night. At first we thought the music was coming from a neighbouring room as we could hear music until 2am. The next night (Thursday) we could hear music again which started at 9pm. I left the room to see where the music was coming from and it was not from the rooms above, below or next door. I believe the entertainment from the restaurants and ballrooms travels up through the open area by the lifts and down the corridors. The same noise occurred on the Friday night too, same hours. Perhaps the rooms furthest away from the lifts and higher up may not hear the music. Our rate included breakfast at the Coral Restaurant. The selection of food and the quality of service was excellent across the four mornings. Excellent food and service at Mykonos too. Great for the whole family. Fridays are busy periods and we found the Pool Terrace struggled to keep up with the orders. I ordered a chicken club sandwich and waited nearly two hours. I was told my original order was delivered to the wrong table. We would return but pay for an ocean view room (our room overlooked mainly construction work) and pay for a room furthest from the lift area to avoid the noise. All staff that we spoke with were polite and helpful, the kids had a great time in the pool and the quality of food was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintage579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Quality & Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear vintage579,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. A great guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we truly value your feedback.

We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you've faced during your stay and rest assured we will cascade your feedback to our concerned department for necessary and corrective action.

We hope to welcome you back again so we can provide you an even better experience.

Sincerely,
Ariel Bustillo
Quality & Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The stay in this hotel has exceeded my already high expectations. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in without any doubt. Excellent rooms fully equipped in accordance with the InterContinental standards. I recommend taking a sea view room to enjoy the thrilling view of the sea, fabulous pool and the city. The suite is perfect for family stay. Great spacious living room, two bathrooms and one extra toilet, a kitchenette, lots of place for everything. I would also recommend Club Lounge, where delicious breakfasts and snacks are served in wonderful and tranquil atmosphere. The hotel’s lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated in compliance with the InterContinental standards, but also in the national authentic style in the same time. The concierge service is top-notch. Transfers, restaurant bookings and advice were provided swiftly and professionally. Excursions offered by the hotel in partnership with Qatar International Tours are well organized and highly recommended - we booked a desert safari and totally enjoyed this mind boggling trip. The swimming pool as I have already mentioned is just great - really big, lots of space for everyone, different levels of depths suitable both for adults and kids. A separate swimming pool for toddlers is also available. The hotel’s sandy beach is really beautiful and has lots of sun beds. The sea is great for swimming, especially when the tide is high. The food served in the restaurants is great, several restaurants are there to choose from. We particularly enjoyed a pool bar, where great snacks were served during the day and excellent shisha is available in the evening. Room service is fast and efficient too, excellent cleaning and fast response to any requests. If you are into sports, then definitely you would appreciate the hotel’s superb gym. Spa facilities also deserve accolades. The hotel also has a kids playroom with a supervisor on the ground floor and a playground outside, both of which the children loved. The location of the hotel is very picturesque and ideal for a great vacation. To sum up, we had a perfect stay in this hotel, which is absolutely flawless. The value for money is totally there and even exceeds the usually high InterContinental expectations! Big thanks to all the staff of this hotel and special thanks to Mr. Mohamed Bedeir for a very warm and professional welcome.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICDOHA, Quality & Brand Manager at InterContinental Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear amk2f,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we have exceeded your expectations. A great guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we truly value your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again so we can provide you an amazing experience.

Sincerely,
Ariel Bustillo
Quality & Brand Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews