We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
US$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$311
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$68
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$285
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$565/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
589
531
106
20
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
531
106
20
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary barbombay baltieast wingbistro bistroitalian subnew wingrestaurants and barsbusiness hotelbusiness tripbusiness loungeshuttle servicecomfortable stayexcellent hoteldeluxe roomoutdoor poolan upgradecomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Too early to say yet what changes have been made since being taken over from Ramada - but a revamping of the Library bar on the top floor would be an improvement. It was a library bar only in respect of the bookback design wallpaper...

Service throughout was excellent, though checking out in the morning took 16 minutes because the counter was understaffed. Best thing about the place is a very good pool and spa area, and the choice of restaurants. Excellent Chinese, Indian and Italian.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PT167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The Radisson Blu was a reasonable hotel for business...good internet access, good food and many choices of places to eat, reasonable to get to and from the conference center and town. The room was spacious and clean and all the staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast came at an extra charge, though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthanasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This review is related to their signature restaurant Bentlys. This was our seventh visit but the first one under the hotels new ownership by Radisson so we were slightly nervous that the previous superior service and food we experienced as the Ramada might not be met.
Unfortunately the quality of the service has declined but the food is as good as previous visits.
There were only three waiting staff to cover the restaurant which was not quite full this was clearly not enough and less than on our previous visits. We were served by all three waiting staff during our meal and the young waitress was clearly not trained and was nervous when serving us to the extent she spilt the wine all,over the table cloth.
We had to ask the waiter to remove our taster dish plates as on three visits to our table these were left in front of us.
One order was the ribeye with hash browns but this arrived without the hash browns but chips, we then a wait for the hash browns.
Then when I asked for English mustard this turned up in the original jar which for me is just not on in this supposed top restaurant.
Finally service overall was slow. We did complain to the manager and received a complementary dessert but this did not make up for a disappointing experience.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank 211gazza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I had a fairly below average experience on my first visit to this hotel and was not keen to return. Due to circumstances (a bad planning day :) ) I ended up back there. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. From check-in to checkout, including meals and drinks in the sports bar, this stay was excellent. It has a choice of bars & restaurants. I look forward to going back there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PtrFnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This ex Ramada hotel sits on an outer circle road with no views, no ambience, no sense of being in Doha. Inside the rooms are average, clean, reasonably spacious, the service is fine and the breakfast very good. The hotel is in two blocks which both have much frequented bars. Regrettably they allow smoking everywhere and it is quite out of place to see drunken Europeans in an arab country. The bars cater to the (above all) english people working here and their philippine female friends. It is a somewhat sleezy atmosphere. Given all the beautiful hotels I saw in Doha I much regret having stayed here, but as a guest I had no choice. Not again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews