We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I stayed in the "business class" 7th floor. The room was quite large and comfortable. My only complaint is about the lighting (the room was impossibly dark) and lack of a sofa/lounge chair and good desk chair (there was really nowhere comfy to sit, other than the bed, which is odd considering the size of the room!). Other than that, the room was excellent and clean. The food in the restaurants was very good and staff very courteous and professional. The business lounge for meals was good, though maybe with a tendency to get crowded at busy times. Wifi Internet was free and extremely fast. Best I've had in a hotel. Limo service to the airport (very close by) also excellent. Overall, a good hotel in an odd part of town.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Therooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

965 - 969 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

Too early to say yet what changes have been made since being taken over from Ramada - but a revamping of the Library bar on the top floor would be an improvement. It was a library bar only in respect of the bookback design wallpaper...

Service throughout was excellent, though checking out in the morning took 16 minutes because the counter was understaffed. Best thing about the place is a very good pool and spa area, and the choice of restaurants. Excellent Chinese, Indian and Italian.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PT167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The Radisson Blu was a reasonable hotel for business...good internet access, good food and many choices of places to eat, reasonable to get to and from the conference center and town. The room was spacious and clean and all the staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast came at an extra charge, though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthanasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This review is related to their signature restaurant Bentlys. This was our seventh visit but the first one under the hotels new ownership by Radisson so we were slightly nervous that the previous superior service and food we experienced as the Ramada might not be met.
Unfortunately the quality of the service has declined but the food is as good as previous visits.
There were only three waiting staff to cover the restaurant which was not quite full this was clearly not enough and less than on our previous visits. We were served by all three waiting staff during our meal and the young waitress was clearly not trained and was nervous when serving us to the extent she spilt the wine all,over the table cloth.
We had to ask the waiter to remove our taster dish plates as on three visits to our table these were left in front of us.
One order was the ribeye with hash browns but this arrived without the hash browns but chips, we then a wait for the hash browns.
Then when I asked for English mustard this turned up in the original jar which for me is just not on in this supposed top restaurant.
Finally service overall was slow. We did complain to the manager and received a complementary dessert but this did not make up for a disappointing experience.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank 211gazza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I had a fairly below average experience on my first visit to this hotel and was not keen to return. Due to circumstances (a bad planning day :) ) I ended up back there. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. From check-in to checkout, including meals and drinks in the sports bar, this stay was excellent. It has a choice of bars & restaurants. I look forward to going back there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PtrFnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#28 of 137 in Doha
534 reviews
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
2.8 km away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#32 of 137 in Doha
695 reviews
2.2 km away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#42 of 137 in Doha
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Address: Salwa Road Intersection of the C Ring Road | Intersection of the C Ring Road Bin Mahmoud Are, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Doha
#17 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#24 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $107 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing