We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but the front desk staff needs to be more welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Ranked #24 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at the hotel multiple times over the past few months. Its centrally located and they provide a great hourly shuttle service to and from the hotel to the airport. Rooms are spacious and well maintained and the support and house keeping staff is extremely helpful.

Breakfast buffet is the normal hotel fare, with a live cooking station and a good variety of hot and cold dishes. Again, service in the breakfast area is very good with both the serving staff and the maitre d(s) being extremely attentive.

There are a lot of dining options in the hotel, so its a great choice for business travelers who need to entertain, no need to step off the premises in the evening.

My one complaint, and its a biggie is that the front desk staff is almost surly in their approach to clients. In my 4-5 stays there, I can remember only one time when the person attending to me was smiling and/or welcoming. I believe the one lady who was the exception was Zahra. All other times I was met with very robotic vacant, bored or disinterested expressions which is puzzling since all the other staff (security, concierge, pretty much everybody else) are always chirpy and helpful. Not sure whats going on there, but to me its a serious flaw in an otherwise excellent hotel experience.

Also as a frequent user of their chain, I haven't yet seen them acknowledge my elite status or offer me any extras, something I encounter all the time at other Radisson properties. It's like pulling teeth to get the front desk to say anything other than their standard scripted dialogue. Throws me off every time.

Room Tip: Construction ongoing on the west side of the old building, ask for rooms on the east side if you sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlleyGator2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AlleyGator2142

Thank you very much for writing us this well-thought of review and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time informing us where we have fallen short of. It is always our goal to keep our guests truly happy and satisfied with every visit accorded to us. However, with your recent stay, we are disappointed that we have not completely made you satisfied. Rest assured your observations has been taken seriously and shall be shared with concerned departments to avoid having similar incidents in the future. Should you come back again, please don’t hesitate to ask for me and I will be very glad to meet you and hopefully make up for this displeasure. Again, thank you very much and we hope to welcome you back again at Radisson Blu Hotel Doha!

All the best,
Paul Franz – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel, try and get a room in the old part of the hotel, they are much nicer
I stayed at this hotel in 1984 when it was called the Ramada..
Lots of choice for food, and all the restaurants serve alcohol, try and avoid the sports bar it gets very very smokey and you end up stinking like an ash tray
Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Laughing_boy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laughing_boy1959

Thank you so much for this heartwarming review and for your loyalty to us. It brings much pleasure for us to know that we have been keeping you happy and satisfied all through those years. Thank you for recommending us to future guests and may we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

All the best,
Paul Franz – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The stay was pleasant checking in or out without any hassles. Friendly staff. spacious rooms, the highlight being lot of options for charging our gadgets. even HDMI and USB ports given very thoughtfully. effective wifi.
Only negative could be the doubt that bath room floor could be slippery when getting out of the Tub. Need to be careful.

Room Tip: on the higher floors better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viswanathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Viswanathan G

Thank you for this wonderful review and feedback. We are happy that we made your recent stay at the hotel comfortable and enjoyable. We thank you also for your concern, however, please be assured that the tiles in the bathroom are anti-slip specialized. In addition to that, we are also providing options for guests to avail of our anti-slip bath mat for your added protection. When you happen to come back again, please don’t hesitate to contact our One Touch Service and we will be glad to assist you with any of your concern. We are very much looking forward to hosting you back again at Radisson Blu Hotel Doha.

Warm regards,
Paul Franz – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Radisson, Doha. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable. I enjoyed the pool as I could continue with my training. All the staff is very friendly, from the persons opening your car door at the entrance all the way to those in reception, the life savers and reception.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank jan_potgieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear jan_potgieter

Our heartfelt gratitude for this superb review. We are truly happy that we made your stay enjoyable, and that you had a wonderful time with us. It is our pleasure to keep guests like you satisfied and we are delighted that we have exceeded your expectations. The whole Radisson Blu family is looking forward to your next visits, and may we have the pleasure to host you again.

Warm regards,
Paul Franz – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our favourite steak restaurant in Doha - Bentleys is a hidden treasure with so many special little unexpected touches. We are always made to feel special there...and in the many other restaurants and bars!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank James Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear James Alexander M

Thank you for your kind words and appreciation. Bentley’s is one restaurant that we are truly proud of among our other outlets; and that is because of guests like you who takes time to write us a beautiful review and share their wonderful experiences. Your continued patronage really means a lot. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Radisson Blu Hotel Doha.

All the best,
Paul Franz – Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#28 of 137 in Doha
534 reviews
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
2.8 km away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#33 of 137 in Doha
695 reviews
2.2 km away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#42 of 137 in Doha
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Address: Salwa Road Intersection of the C Ring Road | Intersection of the C Ring Road Bin Mahmoud Are, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Doha
#17 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#24 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $107 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing