We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
753
592
129
25
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
592
129
25
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library bar bombay balti east wing italian sub choice of restaurants business trip shuttle service business hotel business class business lounge excellent hotel room service nice pool comfortable stay swimming pool excellent service short stay
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Very clean, friendly personnel , breakfast very rich choice, facilities handy, location very convenient.I recommend it for a very good price/ quality report. Definitely I will return to this hotel soon.

Room tip: standard room
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danmplfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear danmplfr,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our services and for sharing your positive feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and everything worked out well for you. It’s a pleasure that you had found our overall hospitality and services impressive and our location very convenient. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we’d be more than happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

My room was excellent, together with the service, friendliness, helpfulness of the staff and the big selection and good food was especially nice. I can thoroughly recommend the Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha for a short or longer stay there.

Room tip: I was very comfortable in my room, No. 805, and a staff member came and provided fresh milk without me requesting it.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evaallen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear evaallen2018,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our services and for sharing your positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you had found our overall hospitality and services truly impressive. Thank you for recommending us to future travelers, we look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Qatar.

Kind regards,
Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

It was a wonderful experience in Radisson Blu, from front desk to room service. Spacious room with all amenities and clean bathroom made my brief stay a memorable experience. Highly recommended for your stay. Thanks to Qatar Airlines for its tie-up with the hotel and arranging my accommodation here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank nayakasanjeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear nayakasanjeeva,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. The whole Radisson Blu Doha team is happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our services and facilities were comfortable and convenient to you. We would be more than happy to welcome you again on your future visits to Qatar.

Kind regards,
Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night . The room was very tired , bed was very soft and almost on the floor . I asked for a firmer mattress and housekeeping put a wooden board under the sheet , ridiculous ! The bathroom was dirty and had certainly seen Better days . The air con was quite poor and almost non existent during the night . We couldn’t wait to check out and will certainly never stay again .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank casares17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Jan R,

Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been and we regret that we did not meet all your expectations. We take note of all your comments and we assure you that the management had already taken necessary steps to investigate the matters. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you had to face.

It remains to be our earnest endeavor to deliver the highest levels of comfort and satisfaction to our guests at all times, with this in mind, we shall continue to look forward to another opportunity to welcome you at Radisson Blu Doha and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We arrived at 4.00 am & were taken straight to the hotel. The hotel had arranged an early check-in. There were welcome drinks & wet towels at reception & the friendly staff assured that our luggages would be delivered to our rooms, whilst ensuring our needs were catered for.

We had breakfast at Hyde Park Cafe & were amazed with the extensive variety of hot drinks, fresh fruit juices, western & Asian hot foods.

The rooms were luxuriously furnished, modern, clean & spacious. Bed & pillows were comfortable. The shower was strong, but hot water was weak.

The buffet dinner was good too, but not as good in variety & quality in comparison to our Breakfast experience.

The large swimming pool was great & the ability to dry our wet swimsuits in the roller was such a bonus.

All staff we met throughout the hotel was friendly, courteous & helpful.

We left for our Balkans trip the following morning & stayed in 13 hotels over 4 weeks. 9 of those hotels failed to meet the Radisson Blu in comfort, cleanliness, customer service & superb breakfast.

We will definitely return & will strongly recommend the Radisson Blu chain.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oztravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear oztravel6,

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. It is wonderful when our guests take the time to write such splendid review like yours. The whole Radisson Blu Doha team is happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything had worked out well for you. Thank you for recommending us to future guests and travelers, we will be more than happy to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Gordon MacKenzie – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews