We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concorde Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$96
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$134
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
321
205
43
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
205
43
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge constructionturkish bathconstruction siteconstruction workconstruction happeningrooftop poolnice hotelrain showerexcellent breakfastmuseum of islamic artworld cupsouq waqiflong flightexcellent staycomfortable stayroom was spaciouslate check
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The hotel is centrally situated in Doha. It has a modern exterior and pleasingly designed public areas with comfortable seating in the lobby, coffee shop and landing areas.
The rooms are spacious with comfortable, king sized beds, ample wardrobe space and a good sized bathroom with walk-in shower.
There is also a roof-top pool, Health Spa and small gym.
The buffet breakfast was good, with plenty of choice from juice to hot food and pastries.
The staff, without exception, were both friendly and helpful in giving directions in this constantly expanding city.
Note that an underground Metro station is being excavated right outside the hotel, which will be handy when the Metro system is operating some time in the future. At the moment it is preventing access to the main door of the hotel (a minor irritation) and there is no disturbing construction noise audible in the hotel.

Room Tip: Best views are from the upper floors.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesAT39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Mr. JamesAT39,

Thank you for your time giving us your valuable feedback about our hotel and services, it was indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your positive and nice comments about our hotel and services.
Your kind compliments have been passed on to our team members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahesh Hettiarachchi
Assistant Front Office Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

13 hours layover at the airport, so I emailed the hotel asking whether I can get a room for a day, and they happily offered me a room with breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
Will come back again.
Thanks

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Abdul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Mr. Abdul R,

Thank you for your time giving us your valuable feedback about our hotel and services, it was indeed a pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your positive and nice comments about our hotel and services.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahesh Hettiarachchi
Assistant Front Office Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice pool, sauna, turkis bath. Good breakfast (it costs 75QAR in 2018). Friendlly personell. It is finish with quality materials, although in pictures it looks better then in reality. All in all is a nice cosy hotel. It was close to The Corniche and Souq Waqif.
It is far from the new centre with the skyscrapers and the big Doha City Mall. In this period (march 2018), the city has many construction sites. One of them, a big one is right in front of the hotel. This is the main problem now. When the constructions end then it will be fine. Also housekeeping could do better. As a particularity, when i booked from Booking.com, althogh I have entered on my search 2 persons and one child, when I selected the room it was only one person and a child. At arrival i had to pay breakfast for my whife. Not even now booking.com havent explened me what happend, if it was my fault or theirs. So check it thoroughly after you book, because public relation at booking is rubish.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Mihaitimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in Doha on our way from Australia to Europe and we enjoyed our stay very much. Its a beautiful city, a mix of old and new. The hotel isn't too far from the airport, located in the old part of the city near the Souq Waqif, a must see. Not far to walk to the harbour as well and the Museum of Islamic Art (a must see as well). Lots of construction around the hotel, but its like that throughout the city. It was a great detour for a couple of nights!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevennavro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear stevennavro,

Thank you for your time giving us your valuable feedback about our hotel and services, it was indeed a pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your positive and nice comments about our hotel and services.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahesh Hettiarachchi
Assistant Front Office Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I have stayed in the Amari Hotel on a number of occasions, for periods ranging from 1 week to 1 month +.

On the whole, my experience has been pleasant. The staff, front of house and especially waitresses deserve credit as do the cleaning team. All a real credit to the hotel. Courteous and very professional.

Yes, there is noise from the adjacent construction site but this did not effect my sleep. The change in access roads priority makes it very difficult (and somewhat dangerous) for pick up / drop off and causes confusion for the average uber driver. But these are issues out-with the control of Amari.

The diversity of the breakfast buffet is fantastic. The chefs provide a good service with the varied selections on offer in the menu, the menu however, would benefit an update.

My only major criticism (based on the Amari being a Thai chain and living in Thailand for the past 10 years) is that the basic Thai dishes on the menu are way, way off the mark with regards to authenticity. Quite disappointing, I know the chefs are not Thai, neither am I , but a simple ‘google search’ can provide ingredient suggestion…

The amenities are top class and cater for all needs, well done, although the Spa is peng mak mak (very expensive).

The rooms are large, well maintained and clean. But above all, a simple question is easily answered. Are the beds comfortable? Yes 100%

The Onxy rewards website is fairly unpredictable as I have repeatedly failed to be access the site in order to be rewarded (retrospectively) for a great number of stays.

Would I come back, yes. Why? Simple, the staff are a true credit to the hotel are they are the face of Amari.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Stuart2468,

Thank you very much for taking the time giving us your valuable feedback following your recent stay at the Amari Doha Hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind compliments have been passed on to the fellow Team Members. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.
Please rest assured that the points you raised concerning the Thai dishes & the Spa are duly noted and will be addressed to concerned managers.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mahesh Hettiarachchi
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews