We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number one favorite!”
Review of Hakkasan

Hakkasan
Reserve with OpenTable
Hakkasan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 2,214 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hakkasan Abu Dhabi opened in June 2010, bringing Hakkasan's award-winning cuisine to the landmark Emirates Palace. Comprising a restaurant, bar and lounge as well as four private dining rooms, the 16,000 sq ft space is separated by carved wooden screens and latticing that echo the rich interiors of the London flagship restaurant. Long-time design partner Gilles & Boissier designed the space with the Hakkasan ethos of the modern ethnic, interpreting it for the United Arab Emirates. Embroidered furniture and marbled Chinese forms enrich the space, and the main dining area is crafted into a wooden cage surrounded by backlit blue glass and a stainless steel frame. Signature Hakkasan dishes like Peking Duck with Caviar and Grilled Wagyu Beef with King Soy Sauce are served alongside a set of new dishes created especially for an Emirate clientele. The restaurant is headed by chef Lee Kok Hua, who was previously at Hakkasan Hanway Place where he worked under Head Chef Tong Chee Hwee for five years.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Simply amazing! Everything about this place is just in a different league.. You arrive at the emirates palace which is simply amazing, and the Resturant is in the east end with the grand view towards the jumeirah hotel.

The Resturant itself is so beautiful that I spent a good half an hour just absorbing the beautiful interior.

I recommend you to sit outside at the terrasse , simply stunning view and the atmosphere is amazing.

The food was as amazing as everything else in this Resturant. We had the peiking duck for starter and Main course we had pipa duck, chrispy duck salad and roast chicken.


Thank you Hakkasan for your varm hospitality and the amazing food.

I can't wait to go back!

Thank Anneskeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakkasanGM, General Manager at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you took the time to share with us, and rest assured we’ve passed your comments along to our team members.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
General Manager,
Hakkasan, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018

I could only stayed one night in Abu Dhabi and choose this place for dinner.

The hotel was absolutely a luxury art piece. And the restaurant is also a very nice place, huge restaurant and you could choose outdoor (quite cool in the evening, nice )

After a glass of champagne to start. we stick to tea instead of red wine.

I rarely go for Chinese once I leave Hong Kong. While I had to say this is one of the exceptions. Chinese food here were amazing, dim sum was as tasty as I could have in HK.
And the chinese dishes were just Excellent! !


Highly recommend to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakkasanGM, General Manager at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Sandy,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hakkasan and our team members are glad that you loved the overall experience.

We hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hakkasan Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The place to be for all your Chinese food cravings Dim Sums, Pipa Duck, Jasmine Tea Chicken. They have it all. I just love Hakkasan. Thank you!

Thank Del G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakkasanGM, General Manager at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Del,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did!

We take pride in crafting an exceptional experience for our customers and we are delighted that we did just that.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hakkasan Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

A brunch with a difference. The only items on the menu which are buffet style is the Asian duck wraps and desert.

Hakkasan is a perfect match for romance or enjoying time with friends.

Unfortunately it was raining (yes raining) when we dined for Brunch so was unable to enjoy the outside seating area and the perfect climate this time of year. But inside is also just as perfect.

A non smoking restaurant, although smoking is available at the extremely long, extensively stocked bar.

The Brunch forms 6 menu stages starting with Asian Duck, followed by soup, an appetizer then a selection of starters, main course selection and desert.

The price is fair. Approx 550++++ for the prosecco package.

Service is excellent. Food is exquisite and ambience a 5*

Highly recommend. Taxi ride from Yas Island area approx 30mins/60dhs

Thank fidlers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakkasanGM, General Manager at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did!

We take pride in crafting an exceptional experience for our customers and we are delighted that we did just that.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hakkasan Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I’m a great fan of Hakkasan, I do tend to visit any hakkasan in whichever city it’s available.
One thing I love about them is that they have the same standard worldwide. Tasty food, great ambience, attentive staff and nice cocktails.
The Abu Dhabi one just opened a new outdoor lounge/bar. Describing it as classy is an understatement and with great views of the City.

Thank samburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HakkasanGM, General Manager at Hakkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted that you took the time to share your experience with us and we’ve passed your comments along to our team members.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Hakkasan Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hakkasan also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Hakkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing