We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Hotels.com
US$98
View deal
getaroom.com
US$93
View deal
Booking.comUS$94
PricelineUS$98
travelup.comUS$211
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,850)
Filter reviews
2,850 results
Traveller rating
2,102
477
139
59
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,102
477
139
59
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant kasara lounge pool deck balcony room rooftop bar beautiful hotel relaxing stay pool staff rooms are spacious special thanks amazing service late check special mention gym waitrose yasser brunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 2,850 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for our anniversary and just for a quick getaway from our busy lives. Everything is really spectacular. They really take care of you once you are in their hotel. I would like to commend some of the staff which is Rim, for assisting us to arrange a nice room and for being very attentive to our needs. For Nook who did the amazing set up in our room. The executive lounge staff, Kim, Gail, and Joseph for giving us an amazing service and preparing nice drinks for us. We booked a table for dinner in Ingredients restaurant and was assisted us to our table by Joice and made nice arrangements in our table. It was really nice. Would like to thank Rithish as well for making sure we get our transportation properly and assisted us with a smile. Special Thanks as well to Mohammed Shaban for making our stay lovely and memorable. Thanks for the warm hospitality that me and my wife received during our stay. It was all worth it! Well done Anantara Eastern Mangroves team! See you next time again!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jninte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled Sharabassy, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Abu Dhabi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jninte,

Thank you for the amazing review and for the recognition extended for our team members during your special occasion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our food and services.
Indeed, Rim, Nook, Kim, Gail, Joseph, Joice, Rithish and Mohamed are very constant in providing the high quality services for our guests.
As Anantara, we commit ourselves to providing the luxurious hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Khaled Sharabassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

Our house keeper for 5 Days in raw was Mr. Gioyani .. hw was the best .. He cleaned everything he changed the bed sheets when needed. We bought flowers yesterday and he changed the water in the vas ..

Thank you sooo much Mr. Gioyani for the service we hope next time you will be our house keeper again

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dreamer66610521687
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled Sharabassy, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Abu Dhabi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Dear Dreamer66610521687,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to Anantara Eastern Mangroves Abu Dhabi Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Many thanks as well for recognizing Gioyani's hard work. I will definitely share this review with him.

We hope to see you again soon at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Abu Dhabi Hotel.

Sincerely,

Khaled Sharabassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

we enjoyed the food and Amir is very accommodating. He provided everything we need. Very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work, Amir. The food selection is on wide range and we enjoyed all the food serve. They provided us variety of drinks. Also, the ambiance is excellent. It is instagram worthy. They also follow safety protocols.

Room tip: Reserve a table before booking.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 921cessn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled Sharabassy, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Abu Dhabi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear 921cessn,

Thanks a lot for the wonderful feedback.

We thank you as well for recognizing Aamir's hard work for ensuring your satisfaction during your recent visit at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Abu Dhabi Hotel. Indeed, he is an asset to our team.

We will be delighted to have you again staying with us. Looking forward to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Khaled Sharabassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2021

The perfect place for my wife birthday celebrations.

Staff’s are accommodating, welcoming , anticipating,friendly, and helpful.Special mention to Mary (FO) and Ramy (DM)who did their best and made sure that we will enjoy our stay.

Ingredients staff special mention to Joyce, Marvin , Manoj, Dinislam , and Mahabobul.They all made our experience extra special and memorable.

Thank you so much.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank farhanasar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled Sharabassy, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Abu Dhabi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2021

Dear Mr. farhan,

Thank you for the amazing review and for the recognition extended for our team members during your special occasion.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our food and services.

Indeed, Mary, Ramy, Joice, Manoj, Marvin, Denislam and Mahabobul are very constant in providing the high quality services for our guests.
As Anantara, we commit ourselves to providing the luxurious hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Khaled Sharabassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We are regular visitors to Anantara Eastern Mangroves and it defines ranks as our favourite and also best value hotel in Abu Dhabi. Use of the Discovery Black Loyalty scheme is highly recommended as it ensures a double room upgrade and also complimentary access to the Kasara Lounge.

The staff are excellent, special mention to Priyandha who ensured our room was immaculate and always stocked with everything we asked for. Kim and Gail were superb in the Kasara Lounge as usual and were ably assisted by their new colleague Joseph.

Using the Discovery Loyalty scheme we simply can’t better this hotel at this price point!

Room tip: High floor with Mangroves view are best. Ask for big balcony as different rooms have very different size balconies.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichardHillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled Sharabassy, General Manager at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Abu Dhabi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear Mr. Richard,

Thank you for staying at Anantara Eastern Mangroves Abu Dhabi Hotel and thank you for your loyalty to Anantara Hotel

Your high ratings and positive feedback boost our confidence to make more happy guests like you. Kindly note that our utmost priority is to provide luxurious services and facilities. It is highly appreciated as well to receive commendable comments for our hardworking team member, Priyandha, Joseph, Kim and Gail. Thank you for highlighting it in this review. I am sure they will be delighted to know your feedback.

Many thanks once again for making part of your travel journey. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Khaled Sharabassy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews