We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch or buffet dinner”
Review of Rosewater

Rosewater
Ranked #12 of 2,152 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rosewater, the award-winning buffet restaurant with outdoor terrace seating, offers diners a fine selection of international cuisine with live cooking stations located throughout the venue. Treat yourself to a delicious breakfast, invite your associates to a sumptuous buffet lunch or have a heartwarming dinner with family and close ones in this welcoming venue known for its Arabian style generosity. Make it a point to sample some of our tempting desserts that will surely end your Rosewater experience with a smile.
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We've been to Rosewater for both brunch and buffet dinner and I must say that this is one of the best quality brunches on offer in Abu Dhabi.

Buffet dinner is also excellent. Value is also improved if you manage to get a 2 for 1 coupon. It is worth visiting with a larger group of friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hvarcegovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Director Food and Beverages at Rosewater, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear hvarcegovac,

Thanks for your terrific review and recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon.

Best regards,
Loughlin Druhan
Director Food and Beverages
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

I didn't really enjoy it at all there was no taste in the food it self so I would recommend it at all. Although I did enjoy there sushi is really good and there chocolate white fondue which is perfect to be honest!! But there is was not that good but good

Thank yazi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Director Food and Beverages at Rosewater, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear yazi123,

Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the sushi and white chocolate fondue.

Best regards,
Loughlin Druhan
Director Food and Beverages
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Visited Rosewater on recommendation for their breakfast/brunch and were utterly disappointed. Though there was a quite descent selection of items, most of the food had been sitting out for quite a while, or was just overly underwhelming. The service was also not great, as we had to flag down a waiter almost every time we needed something - not the service you were expect at the Jumeirah. Overall, for what you get, the breakfast is extremely overpriced and definitely not worth it. Look elsewhere!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cloma099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Director Food and Beverages at Rosewater, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear cloma099,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback. It is saddening to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We have very high hygienic standards at the hotel and especially when it comes to food. These are set by the Abu Dhabi Food Authority who regularly review if they are followed. One of them is the exchange of the dishes on our Buffet display approximately every 20 minutes. We hope you will have a much better experience the next time you visit us.

Best regards,
Loughlin Druhan
Director Food and Beverages
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Rose water is the perfect place to meet friends for an informal lunch. The buffet is not so vast that quality is compromised. I like Rosewater because it is simple and understated, go elsewhere if you want the big, over the top buffet or brunch or are looking for a place for a special occasion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Director Food and Beverages at Rosewater, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear B_in_AbuDhabi, excellent!! 

The best time spent is with friends or family and we appreciate you choosing Rosewater for such occasions.
Thank you for recommending us and hope to welcome you soon again for another casual lunch with friends.

Best regards,
Loughlin Druhan
Director Food and Beverages
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This was our first meal in Abu Dhabi when we arrived first. Amazing buffet including, indian, middle east, asian, sushi and seafood specialties, not to mention the deserts. Yummy!!!

Thank GourmetVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRJumeirah, Director of Food and Beverage at Rosewater, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2015

Dear GourmetVoyager,

Thank you for your review of Rosewater. We are so pleased that you enjoyed dining in our restaurant and all of the dishes on offer. We are delighted that you especially liked the desserts.

With kind regards,
Loughlin Druhan
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosewater also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rosewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing