We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Japanese Take out”
Review of Sushi Central

Sushi Central
Ranked #169 of 2,256 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$40
Cuisines: Sushi, Barbecue, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, Sushi Central brings you the ultimate health food. Our dishes are best served with a modern twist of fresh and exciting concepts. Order from our readily available menu and leave the rest to us. The Sushi Central team will promptly deliver your take out in a elegant and practical packaging that seals in the freshness and compliments the perfection.
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I love sushi central and the delivery is very fast. I would recommend the summer dew where you can have a mix of sushi and Edamame. Simply the best edamame.

Thank Varsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi C, Restaurant Representative at Sushi Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hello Varsha,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We're so glad you enjoyed our food! You should definitely try ordering from our Low Cal Mondays menu where you pay by the calorie! It's available every Monday from 11am - 4pm.

Kind regards,
Sushi Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

No surprises here. Kind enough wait staff, but no bar for interaction with chef. Sushi for one at a 4-top table is not so much fun. Wasabi paste had flavor, but not much and had to be heaped on to get the taste. Fish was fresh and rolls were tight, but portion-sized like they were coming out of the manager's pay. The rolls were listed as spicy, but bland. Not a do-again on my books.

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi C, Restaurant Representative at Sushi Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hello David H,

Thank you for your review. We always strive to serve our best and appreciate your feedback and will look into the matter. Do hope you visit/order from us again.

Kind regards,
Sushi Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

My family had enjoyed the food. It is well presented and served. I like most their khalidiya branch. good cravings satisfied.

Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi C, Restaurant Representative at Sushi Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hello Sophia A,

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you and your family enjoyed our food and presentation. Do stay tuned to our Instagram page 'sushicentraluae' for latest offers and updates.

Kind regards,
Sushi Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Very good take away, packing and presentation is superb. Delivery time is about one hour, food quality is ok and the menu is vast enough. Price is in line with many other Jap options. What make the difference is the care they take packing the food in a way that still look like restaurant based presentation and not supermarket frozen food. So thumb up for Sushi Central.

Thank Massimo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi C, Restaurant Representative at Sushi Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello Massimo B,

Thank you for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your food and are pleased with our packaging. We always strive to serve our best.

Kind regards,
Sushi Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Great experiance, i like this small restaurant in khalidya.
The food is tasty and staff are very nice.
The lack of alcohol is the only issue but it is not the restaurant fault.
The price here is ok, in between.

Thank Allooa_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi C, Restaurant Representative at Sushi Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello allooa_1,

Thank you for your review. We do hope you visit us again.

Kind regards,
Sushi Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Central also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Sushi Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing