We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ilove sushi”
Review of Sushi Central

Sushi Central
Ranked #201 of 2,507 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$40
Cuisines: Sushi, Barbecue, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Abu Dhabi, Sushi Central brings you the ultimate health food. Our dishes are best served with a modern twist of fresh and exciting concepts. Order from our readily available menu and leave the rest to us. The Sushi Central team will promptly deliver your take out in a elegant and practical packaging that seals in the freshness and compliments the perfection.
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

I never miss the 50% off every 1st and 3rd wednesday of the month. everything is so delicously crafted..the waiting time for food is insane.i think u need to work on that..just a note.. the staff in khaladiya is friendlier than the tourist club..all in all it is good.highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Freedom68325059311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi C, Manager at Sushi Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Sushi Central dining experience with us. We are elated to hear about your stellar review and shall only motivate our team to achieve and deliver consistent standard deliveries at all times.
Please be assured that we will share your comments with our team and will improve on the same.

Thank you once again and hope to see you again soon :) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We ordered a family dinner from sushi Central that was delivered to our home. What a miserable experience. The sashimi smelled like it was a month old and with a yellow color to match the smell. The vegetable tempura was like a stew of mush. The crunchy spicy tuna was also disappointment. We ended up all sharing the only edible item, the California roll. I have ordered from them a few times before, and while it was never stellar, it was at least edible. But this time it was just terrible. They used to have a monopoly on sushi delivery which is what made them known, but with so many other options out there, honestly look elsewhere for sushi.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Samsonite911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

One of our favorite restaurants in town, fresh, delicious and tasty Sushi and other amazing dishes, reasonable prices and great service!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank Spectakilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi C, Restaurant Representative at Sushi Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Spectakilla,

Thank you very much for your pleasant review! We're so glad you enjoyed our food, value for money and service. We always strive to serve our best! Do stay tuned to our social media 'sushicentraluae' to know more about our current promotions.

Kind regards,
Sushi Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We are kind of regular in Sushi Central Mina Rd. and they never fail to amaze us with their wonderful service. They even allow us to use 2 of our Entertainer when it should be only 1. I really love the foods. Even the serving time is fast. I really do recommend them to my friends. keep up the good work. Cheers

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank MarvinReeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi C, Restaurant Representative at Sushi Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello MarvinReeve,

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you are happy with our food and speed of service. Have you tried our August Special Summer Salads yet? Do stay tuned to our social media 'sushicentraluae' to stay up-to-date on our current offers and new items.

Kind regards,
Sushi Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Sushi Central Al Mina Branch, One of the best sushi place in Abu Dhabi, first great service, good job on Ms. Hazel who gave us a wonderful and fast service. Next the food production as they prepared the food so quick yet it's fresh and the quality of food is perfecto, Next is the ambiance especially the table height and space. Keep it up, I recommend this place if you love sushi as it has an affordable price not pricy.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aldrin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushi C, Restaurant Representative at Sushi Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hello Aldrin,

Thank you for your pleasant review! We're so glad you loved our quality and taste of food, ambience and service. We will definitely inform Hazel as well. Do stay tuned to our social media 'sushicentraluae' for current offers and newest additions to our menu.

Kind regards,
Sushi Central Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Central also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Sushi Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing