We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner”
Review of Suhail

Suhail
Ranked #268 of 2,284 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$20 - US$150
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Suhail, is a star that Bedouins of old used to navigate through the desert. Sample the finest cuts of meat and the freshest seafood flown in from all over the world at this rooftop lounge and grill,. Guests can enjoy a tranquil atmosphere and sweeping views of the wadi below in cozy armchairs or in air-conditioned comfort indoors. This connoisseur venue can be set up for private dining, exclusively for unique degustation dinners.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner while staying at QsarAl Sarab. The choice is limited but the quality is definitely here. Could deserve a 5 if more reasonably priced
Really appreciated the atmosphere and the friendliness of the French chef.

Thank Freddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM0011, Director of Food & Beverage at Suhail, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mr. Freddes,

Thank you for dining in Suhail restaurant.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed the quality of the food and atmosphere of the restaurant. We will ensure to share your feedback to our team.

We are looking forward on welcoming you back.

With kind regards,
Laurent Pacolet
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

When staying at Qasr Al Sarab with my group of colleagues we had a pleasant dinner at rooftop restaurant Suhail.
We started to enjoy the stunning view on sand dunes at sunset. Then we sat in the stylish space. Great setting, attentive service. I ate good dishes like green pea soup, lobster ravioli, tasty roasted lamb, truffle mash potatoes. If the menu was limited the wine list was extensive. We chose an Australian red wine.
After a while it got dark, there was a light breeze, a starry sky. That night we had everything for the wellness and pleasure of our senses.

Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM0011, Director of Food & Beverage at Suhail, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr. Christophe,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very glad to hear that you had an amazing dining experience with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the food and service and your comments has been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,
Laurent Pacolet
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great place to watch the sunset & watch the night sky over the Liwa desert. The food is really good too as is the service. Definitely a must try when staying in the magnificent Qasr Al Sarab resort.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM0011, Manager at Suhail, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Sherine,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Laurent Pacolet
Director of food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The Qasr al Sarab resort has a number of in-house restaurants of which Suhail can be seen as their fine dining one. The interior is very stylish and the roofterras has a great view. I very much like the setting, wait staff is excellent, very friendly and attentive and I was happy to see Mukesh again; his service is simply impeccable. Have been many times before at Suhail and have never been disappointed. Apart from the menu, which is great, they have excellent wines! Dining at Suhail is more than just the food, it’s the pleasant ambiance, the beautiful starry, the fairy light of the complex and the serenity of the evening. Suhail is the bonus when staying at the Qasr al Sarab resort! Highly recommended! Fokko Wolthuis

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM0011, Manager at Suhail, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Khangela,

It was nice to welcome you back, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to know you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Laurent Pacolet
Director of food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

this place i mean the hotel is stunning due to its location
the Suhail restaurant is the best one inside the resort!
true!
you are in the middle of desert and you can eat an amazing piece of beef
mine was perfect
and the truffle mash potatoes was ......no words
service is good
view is amzing
the only issue is the light on terrace we dont see what we eat ....pity

1  Thank ksarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BM0011, Director of Food & Beverage at Suhail, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Mr./Mrs. Ksarman,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sharing your comment.

I am pleased to read that you have a great experience at Qasr Al Sarab by Anantara and enjoyed the food and service in Suhail restaurant.

However, I also take note of your fair comment for what concerning the lighting at the terrace which we will be looking at.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future .

With best regards,

Laurent Pacolet
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suhail also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Suhail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing