We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian taste at Abu Dhabi”
Review of Prego's

Prego's
Ranked #100 of 2,356 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Prego's is an Italian restaurant featuring a unique stylish and contemporary design with great use of light, mosaic tiles, open kitchens and natural colours lend it a lively, accessible and friendly atmosphere that is extremely popular with diners.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The location is very nice, the food taste as Italian one, just a little bit too spicy. The Tiramisu, my favorite dessert ever, I very very good and deserves 5*.
Excellent service, thank you to miss Leila for the great welcome and mr. Jerome for the good service.
Little bit expensive, but is justified by location and food quality.

Thank gianfbaccarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Prego's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear gianfbaccarelli,

Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Prego's. Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests leave satisfied and it is always good to hear that these efforts make a difference and you had an enjoyable time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018

Had a few meals here. Mainly salmon main or prawn starter. I can highly recommend messy prawns . Before hand cheese fresh bread and two dips. Service is amazing ?returning very soon. Very relaxing chilled out restaurant.

Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Prego's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Christine B,

Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasurable experience in Prego's. The team works very hard to provide the utmost service, and so your comments are very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

nice, quit, clean & they do serve a nice food.

5 stars ✨ for the restaurant manager "Jovana" for such an awesome service.

Thank MO_AUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Prego's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear MO_AUH,

Thank you for this warm feedback! Please rest assured that we will share your comment with Jovana and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in Prego's.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

I was able to take a pic of just the bread plate and wine. We ordered a specific pizza toppings and they made it anyhow. Thank you. It was delicious.

Thank aiza_lakwatsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Prego's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear aiza_lakwatsera,

Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasurable experience in Prego's. The team works very hard to provide the utmost service, and so your comments are very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

After been coming here for 10 years and its most probably the new management, the food was mediocre, the tiramisu came in a plate as a slice instead in a bowl, the service was super slow, the waiters were unattentive, im afraid this will be my last visit to Pregos . This was terrible.

Thank 725emadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianThomas02, Other at Prego's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Emad C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Prego's restaurant.

We sincerely apologise for inconvenience. We take your feedback very seriously and for that reason, this review has been forwarded to the manager of Prego's for her to take action and ensure a better service next time.

We would be happy to see you again soon to have the possibility to provide you with an enjoyable and satisfactory experience at Prego's restaurant.

Kind regards,

Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager
Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego's also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Prego's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing