We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Indian Restaurant”
Review of Indigo

Indigo
Ranked #52 of 2,381 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Contemporary Modern Indian Restaurant with an avant garde approach on North Indian cuisine, yet offering choices for the traditional palette.
Reviewed 22 November 2014

I can only confirm the very good trip advisor ratings. Worth a visit but make sure you reserve in advance. Recommend you sit outside. Nice seating, excellent and attentive service. The food is very good, big variety and big portions. Suggest you share, as you can always order.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharkdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your meal in Indigo, which is indeed one of the best Indian Restaurants here in Abu Dhabi.

The seating outdoors is great during this time of the year, overlooking Maryah island and Chef Nitin will be delighted about your compliments about the food and it will be my pleasure to share your comments with the entire team on your behalf.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2014

We were escorted in quickly even without a reservation. As always my name is on file so the familiarity is great. Seated at a great table with a number of choices. Pan seared sea bass was perfect as was the always reliable prawn biryani. Garlic Naan and the Dahl were perfectly prepared. Indigo is our go to Indian restaurant in Abu Dhabi

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johhnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to sent us your nice review on Tripadvisor.

It's great to see that you truly enjoyed your meal in Indigo, with their amazing dishes prepared the way our guests love them and many thanks for the compliments about the service.

It will be my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I had a very next nice diner with my family it is the best Indian food in Abu Dhabi by far. The staff are friendly,the food tastey and the service was fast

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ruqaya75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2014

Dear Ruqaya,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor.

It's a great pleasure to hear that you had a great dinner with your family in Indigo and it will be my pleasure to share your compliments with the team on your behalf.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Lovely atmosphere... amazing service.. very knowledgeable staff...

Try the sambousek, they add some sort of sweet sauce to it which is great!
Try the butter chicken.. very creamy and well cooked (a hint of spiciness)
Try the lentil daal, this is super great although I do not eat a lot of vegetarian food!

Wonderful meals every time we go...

Thank you Indigo!

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SaraA357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2014

Dear Sara,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor and your compliments about the service, food and atmosphere.
Chef Nitin is working very hard to ensure that he and his team match all the different flavors India has to offer and prepare just the best of the best.

It will be my pleasure to share your compliments with him and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Perfect combination of excellent food and service . As always enjoyed a dinner @ INDIGO indian restaurant and has a amazing time.
You have to say they exactly know what customer service is . THe Restaurant Manager as well as the Chef never fail to ask us how our experience was each time . Personally i think it is the best indian restaurant in Abudhabi with a blend of Good food and Good Service. Hope they always keep up the same spirit .

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank abhishek d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelapriesner, Manager at Indigo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2014

Dear Abhishek,

Thank you for your kind review and all your compliments on Tripadvisor.

It's a pleasure to read your review and we will continue to work hard to ensure that this " combo" of great food and great service will always be there to fulfill the wishes of our guests.

I will happily share your praise with the entire team and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Michaela Priesner
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Beach Rotana
P.O.Box 45200, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing