We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East(Wichita)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$88
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$158
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
80
34
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
34
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksmall ponddog treatsihg memberthe property managercinnamon rollspet friendly hotelnice hotelquiet arearoom was cleanthe breakfast areahot breakfastwould stay here againstaff was very friendlyking bedresident dogconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This seems like a new place! Jon greeted us as we entered The Holiday Inn Express and was very helpful. He suggested a place to eat and it was great and real close to the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bed was great and it's not a noisy place. The breakfast was good. We would stay here again, if we are in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cammy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookeReist, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Cammy456- Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff aims to make all of our guests completely comfortable and we are pleased to know that you felt this way during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. It had been renovated and we were shocked to hear that it wasn't a brand new hotel when we asked how long it had been open. Everything about it was fresh-looking and new appearing from the outside to all aspects of the lobby, room, etc. We will DEFINITELY stay here again when we come through the Wichita area.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Tac0kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookeReist, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Tac0kid-

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Although the property is 10 years old we still want all of our guests to feel as though they are walking into a brand new hotel. I appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We loved the place from the minute we came through the door and we're greeted by the front desk staff. We were tired from a long drive and hungry since we didn't stop for dinner and it was 11pm. They did everything possible to satisfy our needs. The room was clean and updated with the latest furnishings. We definitely plan to stop there on our way back through Andover/Wichita.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookeReist, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

B B-

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that you felt welcomed from the moment you walked through the door. It is our goal to make all of our guests feel as though they are being welcomed into our home! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Price drew me here, perfect service, great room and just right breakfast will bring me back. Tammy was very kind, polite, and genuinely interested in my comment about noisy heating system. It likely just needed service. Everything else was dandy, room appearance passed all the tests, super clean.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Candyman5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookeReist, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Candyman5000-

Thank you, again, for all the kind words! We truly appreciate your staying with us! It's guests like you that make us love what we do for a living. We assure you that the issue with the heating unit was an isolated incident- one that was promptly fixed after you left. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention! Also, thank you for the jelly beans! Our staff enjoyed them! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

What a difference a year makes! I submitted a review of this hotel in March 2016 after the renovations were complete. The staff went out of their way then to be friendly and helpful. One year later....I've stayed 5 nights for business reasons in the past month. Brian at the front desk is the only one I've encountered recently who displays the same caring manner and friendly spirit. He can be heard singing as he works...warm and welcoming demeanor....great voice!

Overall, however, the attention to details is gone especially in the breakfast area each morning with lack of promptness in refilling food items and coffee. Trash receptacles there were left overflowing for over 2 hours after breakfast had ended during my most recent stay. And one morning, the television's volume in the breakfast area was set to a blaring level for the sake of the front desk employee across the lobby without regard to those trying to eat breakfast and carry on a quiet conversation.

A year ago, the hotel manager replied to my good evaluation that "love is in the details." I agree...it's the little things that count. Now, however, the little things seem to be mostly ignored here.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolynDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Andover/East Wichita, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear CarolynDev,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read you have acknowledged our caring and friendly Front Desk, Brian. Despite the renovation, it is disappointing that you were let down by your breakfast experience and some of the staff service. I am sorry for the inconvenience. I have forwarded your comments to the General Manager and ownership of this hotel. I know they share our vision of providing the best guest experience possible and am confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews