We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Belvedere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Costa Brava Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Villa Roma(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Auberge(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Club Posada(La Barra)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Bari(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Medano(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
359
52
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
52
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya bravagreat amenitiesliving roomfree bikesswimming pooloff seasonbungalowbarriepuntepropertystructureprivacyuruguay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The hotel is about 10 minute's drive from the town centre but the location is worth it. The grounds, pool and amenities are fabulous. The staff is great. Punta del Este is lovely. This is a superb place for a holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We traveled Uruguay in the off season and happened upon Il Belvedere. EUtiful views and out of the hustle and bustle of down town Punta del Este. Attention to detail, clean rooms and a wonderful staff. We loved it so much we came back a second night after visiting Cabo Polonia. They cabins are spaceous and comfortable and the grounds are amazing. I highly recommend this hotel, its a wonderful value.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KMandKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

It was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. I regret that I did not stay for another week. It really felt like I was home. I recommend it to everybody and especially for families with children. It was truly EXCELLENT!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greenwayusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Ines H, Gerente at Il Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Sr., good morning.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your kind comments.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at IL Belvedere and had a nice experience. We always work to make our guest feel at home.
It's very nice to receive comments like this
We hope to welcome you at IL Belvedere again soon
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Excellent place to spend your holidays in Punta del Este.
the place offers a great park and a very nice swimming pool. Two restaurants and the beach is just crossing the street.
Service is very friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms offer a quiet place to rest and have a good time
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Ines H, Gerente at Il Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Jens, good morning
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at IL Belvedere.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a nice experience.
We hope to welcome you again soon
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Comming back here after two years and everything still outstanding. You will find a very professional and well-trained staff, an impeccable room and amazing environment. Il Belvedere team is obsessed by perfection and you will find it in every detail. Well educated and non-invasive people, fast response for any issue. The structure is really good. Peaceful and relaxing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FernandoCA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Ines H, Gerente at Il Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Fernando, good afternoon
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your kind comments.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a nice experience.
We always work to make our guest feel at home.
We hope to welcome you at IL Belvedere again soon
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews