We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marbella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Fernando(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Playa Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aqua(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
Hotel Remanso(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milano(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romimar Hotel(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alhambra(Punta del Este)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
24
65
32
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
65
32
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Simple hotel, no luxury or boutique. We were in two combined rooms that hold 5 people each, 1 double bed and three single bed on separated mini-rooms (connected) which share the same bathroom for all 5 people, each mini-room has its own split arconditioning. Staff is the best part, they are so gentle, they make the impossible to please you, specially Bruno, he was the best! That's the real value, the service. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. A very good breakfast too. Very good location, near Gorlero and calle 20 were the things happen. And also close to both Brava and Mansa beaches. We recommend. It was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MOrlandi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This hotel is dead center of the best part of Punta del Este and only a block away from the bus terminal. Staff did not speak much English but were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was usual South American dishes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unlimitedworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I don't usually write reviews, but felt like I should here.

Starting with the positives, we were booked for an Airbnb place for NYE at Punta and the host cancelled on us 4 days before our trip. We scrambled to find an affordable hotel, and were surprised to find Hotel Marbella, as it had solid reviews, was in a great location and the price was extremely palatable ($200/night) given how close it was to one of the busiest holidays of the year. During our stay, the staff was pretty nice and responsive, and they hosted a daily breakfast for free.

Negatives - the plumbing in our hotel unit was a gross, unmitigated disaster. We had plumbing issues 3/4 days we were there, and the issues were NOT minor. Have you ever flushed the toilet and had whatever was in the bowl come out of the shower drain? That happened nearly every day we were there, and on a LARGE scale the final day of our stay. That's about as graphic as I'll get, but let's just say the bathroom was a sewer.

Room Tip: Some units on the second floor have a balcony (we were unit #106)
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomás G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

The hotel staff did not speak much english, but were so kind and friendly. It is very good value and a great location very close to the bus statio, main shopping street, and to Barra beach with the famous Dodos (fingers sculpture). Breakfast was good. Basic, clean room.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on higher floors have a great view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just because it's a small hotel you feel at home. The friendly staff, the manager Mr. Hector Araujo is very friendly. I know him personaly for many years. The location near the busstation, the beaches and the main shopping street and the casino is just perfect. They served a good breakfast. The price value is Ok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews