We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
461
83
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
83
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles water tower tower room charming hotel traditional hotel quiet neighborhood uruguay punta closet
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This is an absolutely elegant place, surrounded by trees and a most beautiful garden! Fantastic rooms in a very nice environment. Fine food and impecable service. It's a place worth knowing. We will return whenever possible.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Domingos d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

20 years ago we spent our honeymoon at L'Auberge. All these years later the hotel is as good or better. This time we stayed in room 16, which has two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a small sitting area, making it ideal for a family of four. The room was extremely clean, had free wifi and two TVs. Clean towels were provided, if needed, every evening in addition to the ones replaced in the morning. Each room in the hotel is exclusively furnished and they are all very beautiful.
Breakfast is delicious, with a choice of eggs cooked any style, café con leche, fruits, juices, pastries and cold cuts. The Barbacoa pool restaurant is extremely pleasant with a variety of lunch options; the waffles, served every afternoon in the tea room are not to be missed. In the evenings, dinner is served in the tea room, with different specials every night. The food is top quality matching or surpassing Punta's great restaurants.
The hotel is located in the Parque del Golf, a beautiful residential neighborhood, two blocks from the Brava beach. Towels, chairs and umbrellas are provided by the hotel to be used at the beach.
A car or taxi will be required to visit attractions in Punta, but that can arranged through the hotel.
The grounds are magnificent, the service is superb. Everything at L'Auberge make it the ideal vacation spot. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
14  Thank marthacmdavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

L'Auberge is the hotel of dreams. Simply perfect! It can be a trip for two or the whole family. The staff could not be more kind and attentive.
The decor is beautiful, the gardens seem to have come out of a movie.
Each room has its own décor and are all beautiful in every detail, and there are many details.
You do not feel like leaving the hotel. The breakfast is delicious in a very pleasant atmosphere. Spend the day at the pool, lunch at the Barbecoa and the evening eating a sensational waffle in the restaurant, is what I call the perfect day.
At night the restaurant also works and is delicious, not losing anything to great Punta del Este restaurants. I can't wait to return to L'Auberge!
Thank you for the wonderful vacation we spent there.

Room Tip: all rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
16  Thank carolinadavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

L'Auberge is the best hotel in Punta del Este, Uruguay.
It is located amidst forests, in San Rafael, and the gardens inside it are a work of art.
Every big or small detail is cared for, and it is not unusual to see the owners walking along the corridors, garden paths or watching.
The rooms overlooking the cards are, in my opinion, the best. even though some other, overlooking the streets, may be bigger and more comfortable.
If you are looking for good taste (harmonic surroundings), care (even in the toiletries and room scents), a home away from home (for the mattresses are incredibly comfortable) and superb housekeeping (even though invisible), do not miss L'Auberge.
We are already scheduling a future visit, in the first quarter of 2016 :)

Room Tip: I love the rooms overlooking the gardens because they remind me of home.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank StellaPilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

This hotel is slightly out of town, so a car is necessary to reach it, but in return you'll benefit from a beautiful location and absolute tranquility. The place is really superb, the garden wonderful, the service excellent and the breakfast far above average. Our room however, was located in the emblematic tower and was definitely too small, dark and unpractical - but nevertheless not cheap - which is a shame given the standard of the hotel. Phonic isolation is not particularly good and the double bed was only 140cm wide, which is quite miserable in a 5 stars hotel. We definitely recommend the place but it is probably worth opting for a higher category room, which may make the whole experience a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews