We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ajax Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas del Mar Apartments(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
B&B Hostel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantico Boutique Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam(Punta del Este)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Concorde(Punta del Este)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
115
209
117
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
209
117
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I lodged from 30 Dec to 2nd Jan in the Romimar in room 114 which had twin beds as was our choice.
We found the bedroom and the bathroom to be very small
with very little room for both of us to be on our feet at the same time.
The air conditioning worked well and the beds were comfortable. The shower was good and strong but leaked water into the bedroom under the door every time. The breakfast was 7/10 and the hotel was well located centrally in the town. Parking was on the street which turned out to be a real challenge as there is a lot of competition for spaces.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jimsubsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Punta Del Este over the New Years weekend. Although the staff were helpful, the hotel was centrally located and the room clean, for the extortionate price, we expected more than a 1-2 star experience.

The breakfast was basic. Uninspiring pastries, eggs, only ham and cheese, and a small selection of fruit, yogurt and cereal, along with coffee and tea.

The front desk was very helpful and we enjoyed all three dining recommendations near the hotel. Located one block off Gorlero, we could walk to everything, including both Mansa and Brava beaches.

However, the room was another matter entirely. While clean, it was not much bigger than a walk-in closet, its carpet looked ancient, and its closet had exposed drywall. On the upside, the bathroom, while small, was clean and the shower had good water pressure.

The indoor swimming pool was too small for laps, but was tiled and decorated pleasingly and had decent showers as well as noodles for exercising.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JourneyingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Very nice hotel, excellent attention, cute rooms, wonderful buffet breakfast. It has a covered swimming-pool on can enjoy a lot, most of all in winter. Very well located, one block from a nice beach, "El Emir" beach and also very close to the down-town area. I do recommend it!

Room Tip: Double room
Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mabel Alba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Pros
Great facilities, fear price, excellent service, SUPER LOCATION (close to beach, rest, transport, etc)
Pool and Gym small but with great taste.

Cons
Room size... tight... not that bad but not perfect.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 90gam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Perfect location, clean and comfortable rooms, and the staff were very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was a bit boring, but that seemed to be the normal for Uruguayan food - hard to believe with such excellent food in Brasil and Argentina, right next door! I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Punta del Este!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews