We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Hostel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Hotel Punta Sol(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Arenas del Mar Apartments(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantico Boutique Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amsterdam(Punta del Este)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ajax Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Concorde(Punta del Este)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
261
115
26
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
115
26
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest pizzahigh seasonlomooverlooking the oceanrooms are smallindoor poolpuntafireplacetaxismaintenancesauna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

one of the best places for a sunset drink , on the beach , good cocktails , nice people , and gorgeous womens, , be there from 7pm and on , add a nice dinner , ang go for a walk on the beach , with the moonlight

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jorge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We have just completed our second visit to the hotel. We found the first trip enjoyable but the second trip was amazing.
The hotel is situated on the beach and we spent 4 sun soaked days lazing about while hotel staff looked after our every need. From placing sunbeds and umbrellas near the water for us, to serving lunch on the beach and supplying much needed cocktails late in the afternoon.
The service at dinner in the restaurant was just as good and every moment was enjoyable.
The bathrooms could be improved.
We will be returning for an even longer stay next year.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This hotel is the only hotel really on the beach. The hotel is not over luxerous but has a lot of luxe in it. Also it is well designed with a lot of taste and style. It is very clean because many cleaners keep it clean all day. The inside swimming pool and small sauna is open for 24 hours a day. You walk directly to outside pool with restaurant around is which is 10 meters from the sea. Staff is friendly and willing to help. We got a good price because where off season but it can be pretty expensive in high season. Breakfast was not great but maybe because we stayed off season during the week so there where only 5 rooms booked. The fireplace is also great to be

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Job_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The people here are very nice and the food is very good but a tad high priced. The hotel needs better maintenance. The rooms are small but I had an excellent view from 208 and minimal road noise. The bed was excellent and I slept well. The floors on the levels with the rooms are concrete and need refinishing as every scuff mark is visible. Generally, this hotel needs a general refreshment but the overall atmosphere is lovely. Children are not allowed at this hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor as far from road as possible or first floor facing east or south.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed at Serena for 5 nights. Our first room, 106, was a little underwhelming with a noisy AC and water stained walls. On the 2nd day, there was little odour in the room and alerted the hotel staff. They quickly responded and moved us to an upgraded room, 114. The hotel staff, particularly the beach staff, are tremendous and attended to our every request. I loved that they smudged the hallways with sage every evening - it really added to the peaceful atmosphere. Also, they would play beautiful classical opera during the evening sunset which drew crowds every night. We were nervous the location was a bit far from Punta del Este downtown, however realized this is the only place directly on the beach... it couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: 114 had partial ocean view and a little sitting room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdsInOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews