We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return"”
Review of The Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grand Hotel
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Punta del Este
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Modern hotel, good place for couples and family. Easy acess for beach, including beach facilities. The breakfast was very well with a lot of options. We will booking for our next vacancies. The team was simpactic and very efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JLDeMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was stellar. Attentive front desk staff all speak English and can give recommendations for whatever you need in and around Punta. The lobby was graced with one of the most innovative Christmas trees I've ever seen. Our room on the seventh floor faced the beach- a spectacular view. The bedroom and bathroom absolutely sparkled. I liked the addition of a small couch at the foot of the bed for lounging or watching TV. The breakfast was tasty and had a wide variety of choices, but you could also request other, made to order selections. Our room was already made up by the time we returned from breakfast. Best of all, our stay in the off-season meant we paid far less and enjoyed a more peaceful experience than we would have later in the month. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I am sure that I am find the best location in Punta del Este.Now will be my favorite for future. Best staff, rooms are big and clean.The breakfast is excellent ( the salmon, fruits are amazing ) One one to improve :Wifi in the room is not good. See you again Grand .This is my second Grand visited this year ( I was at Grand Iguazu ...the best)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jorgevN4817VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Our experience in this hotel was great, definitely I suggest it as the best hotel in Punta!
Service was excellent and kind, very large rooms and bed and best of all, dinner at the hotel fine restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jorgecU6873SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

A great hotel very well located in Punta del Este. It has all you can need and personnel is very friendly and profesional. All is in place, clean and shinny. The beach is just across the street. The rooms are large and they have two heated pools, indoors and outdoors. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JPAmsler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhoteldirector, Director at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear JPamsler, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at THE GRAND HOTEL - Punta del Este. Thank you for sharing your comments and for recommending our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Juan Izuibejeres
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta del Este hotels
2.2 km away
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa
#4 of 67 in Punta del Este
814 reviews
1.9 km away
Conrad Punta del Este Resort & Casino
1 km away
2122 Hotel Art Design
2122 Hotel Art Design
#6 of 67 in Punta del Este
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Il Belvedere
Il Belvedere
#1 of 67 in Punta del Este
411 reviews
1 km away
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
Awa Boutique and Design Hotel
#5 of 67 in Punta del Este
747 reviews
3.8 km away
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
Atlantico Boutique Hotel
#7 of 67 in Punta del Este
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Address: Rambla Lorenzo Batlle Pacheco y Avenida Del Mar, Punta del Este 20100, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Punta del Este
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Punta del Este
Price Range: $162 - $1,533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly in front of the ocean, on the Brava Beach in Parada 10, one of Punta's most beautiful beaches, THE GRAND HOTEL - Punta del Este enjoys a stunning and privileged location. Beach lovers, art and fashion connoisseurs along with discerning travelers will appreciate the convenience of being a short distance from the Peninsula, Punta del Este Shopping Mall, the "Calle 20" fashion area, and the Avenida Italia Design district. Guests will enjoy the perfect combination of relaxed seaside living with the sophistication of premier world class service and installations. Whether you trip is meant for business or leisure traveling, THE GRAND HOTEL's unique design will provide the discerning guest with a home away from home. The Grand lifestyle choices include one of 119 beautifully appointed rooms including its spacious Ocean View rooms, as well as its signature Grand Suites and its majestic Presidential Suite which jets out and provides the feeling of being at the bow of a ship. All light filled sleeping rooms are equipped with Smart TV, Jacuzzi, with its luxurious Aqua Di Parma amenities, and European design furniture and bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing