We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Concorde(Punta del Este)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Awa Boutique and Design Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenas del Mar Apartments(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Apart Hotel Punta Sol(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Atlantico Boutique Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Balzac Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Amsterdam(Punta del Este)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,261)
Filter reviews
2,261 results
Traveller rating
1,948
263
30
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,948
263
30
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotellighthouse restaurantbeach servicekids clubexcellent stayheated poollobby barocean viewrooms are spaciousmodern hotelexcellent breakfastexcellent locationbrava beachjose ignaciolow seasonla barraamenities
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 2,261 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was stellar. Attentive front desk staff all speak English and can give recommendations for whatever you need in and around Punta. The lobby was graced with one of the most innovative Christmas trees I've ever seen. Our room on the seventh floor faced the beach- a spectacular view. The bedroom and bathroom absolutely sparkled. I liked the addition of a small couch at the foot of the bed for lounging or watching TV. The breakfast was tasty and had a wide variety of choices, but you could also request other, made to order selections. Our room was already made up by the time we returned from breakfast. Best of all, our stay in the off-season meant we paid far less and enjoyed a more peaceful experience than we would have later in the month. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

I am sure that I am find the best location in Punta del Este.Now will be my favorite for future. Best staff, rooms are big and clean.The breakfast is excellent ( the salmon, fruits are amazing ) One one to improve :Wifi in the room is not good. See you again Grand .This is my second Grand visited this year ( I was at Grand Iguazu ...the best)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jorgevN4817VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Our experience in this hotel was great, definitely I suggest it as the best hotel in Punta!
Service was excellent and kind, very large rooms and bed and best of all, dinner at the hotel fine restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jorgecU6873SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

A great hotel very well located in Punta del Este. It has all you can need and personnel is very friendly and profesional. All is in place, clean and shinny. The beach is just across the street. The rooms are large and they have two heated pools, indoors and outdoors. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JPAmsler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhoteldirector, Director at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear JPamsler, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at THE GRAND HOTEL - Punta del Este. Thank you for sharing your comments and for recommending our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Juan Izuibejeres
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We are visiting South America for our 30th wedding anniversary and had to stop off at Punta Del Este after hearing what a great place it was. The Grand Hotel lived up to its name and we had a beautiful ocean front room with a fabulous view. Unfortunately we were a week too early to experience the Sky Bar and the beach bar which was disappointing as everywhere was closed or being prepared for the season. However we found some lovely restaurants one being the Lighthouse in the Grand itself and the food and service was outstanding. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stephenwS2078MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandhoteldirector, Director at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Stephen
Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive.
Regarding our beach service, we are just opening it, and it is worth mentioning that we do it at least 15 days before all the rest of Punta del Este.
Thanks also for your good comment about Lighthouse Restaurant!
We hope to see you soon again.
Thank you for choosing us!
Juan Izuibejeres
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews