We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Concorde(Punta del Este)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ajax Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barradas Parque Hotel & Spa(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arenas del Mar Apartments(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Atlantico Boutique Hotel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apart Hotel Punta Sol(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Hostel(Punta del Este)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amsterdam(Punta del Este)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
476
262
41
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
262
41
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff seasonquiet hotelhotel restaurantrooms are smallmin walkbeachespuntauruguaytaxisbikes
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

AWA Hotel is a classic modern boutique style hotel.

Location is ok, just 5" minutes away from Brava beach and two blocks away from Roosevelt Av.

Rooms are middle size, bed is really comfortable in the deluxe suite, amenities are also ok. Bathroom is pretty small.

Breakfast is served for free till 11PM, room service is also a good option.

Rates are ok in the low and middle season, good option to stay in Punta.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Romantic atmosphere, calm.... good located and clean!
A little bit on the expensive side, as everything else in Punta del Este... but would return again to this charm place to stay for a while.
Breakfast could be improved with mashed eggs and expresso coffee. They could also offer a free bike, instead of (expensive) rented ones.
Other than that, would recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank RafaelWall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

It is a lovely hotel, but the pool isn't up to much. Too little space. Thing is, it is a fair walk to the beach aswell. But the front desk are hard working and really try to please Joaquim and Josephine (I think) went above and beyond to give us good suggestions and make sure we had things to do in poor weather.
Breakfast was more continental, but they did try to mix things up. Gym was a bit basic, but all fine for a short stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed similar, bright and airy.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Just spent 3 magical days in Punta del este at the AWA hotel. received by a glass of champagne on the front desk, together with a smile and walked to the room just to see a very comfortable clean white room. Quite an piece, a walk away from the shopping centre, and a couple of minutes from the beach. Very nice pool and spa centre.

Breakfast could be richer comparing to other hotels, but was good enough to start the day.

Room Tip: floor rooms are easier to get through
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WillyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwaHotel, Director de Recepción at Awa Boutique and Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear Willy,
Thank you for your excelent review regarding your stay in AWA!
We are really proud to hear that you had a great experience in our Hotel, enjoying all details we had for you.
Hope to see you back soon in AWA in your next visit to Punta del Este!
Regards,

Diego Andreoli
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

I wanted to give this hotel an excellent but for a couple of issues-
Rooms are large and clean ( we were in #I318)- however when I ran the shower, the water ran brown for the first minutes- fix it.
The wifi is fast and no problem streaming video, however there are not enough available outlets in the room. As an aside, all outlets are universals, so you don't need adapters. I ended up unplugging the hairdryer in the bathroom and taking turns charging my iPhone and iPad. My husband also was rotating his devices somewhere else in the room. Please get power strips for the rooms to elevate them to the 21st century. Lastly, there were some erroneous charges on my bill. The front desk was inclined not to remove them. Ultimately, the charges were removed, but it took a discussion. Just want to mention that the breakfasts had much variety and the pastries were yummy.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank capitalgirlAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews