We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Arepa e' Huevo 2!!! Repitis por favor! :)”

Diana Garcia Chef en Movimiento
Ranked #136 of 3,384 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Colombian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I came back after almost 2 years (last time we visited Bogota), and this time with a french friend (1st time in Colombia), with the intention of showing him some of the cuisine of my parents' region. We ordered a Carne en Posta with Arroz con Coco and an Esalada de Curry y Mango, both for sharing. For drinks, Jugo e Corozo and Jugo e Tamarindo. The "to share" option was just perfect since they split the dishes into 2 separate portions and for the size of the combination was just what you would eat. It was tasteful, very Costenio and specially it was not fatty nor heavy (very common features of coaster (and colombian) food. Ah! and a set of Arepitas e huevo for appetizer. As last time I remembered it was just perfect, the same with the staff, the attention and the prize (is not cheap, but you feel is a fair price for the quality of the food you have). We finished with a couple of expressos with the typical colombian taste... just a great lunch in an amazing place!!! Once again VERY recommended!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018

It is well located. The one we visited is just acroos the Fundación Santa Fe. Lot of people for lunch. The menu is huge. Food was very good.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 513isaach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere and the waiter was quick. Could not provide English menu- but managed. Great taste and the Lulu juice is great

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank arnebirkeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

What a wonderful experience! the food was simply amazing, full of fantastic flavors from "la costa" in every dish. Details were kept to perfection, even the most simple "tajadas de platano" were beautifully presented, crispy, and with an sauce based on "suero" that I will never forget.

The menu was just perfect, enough choices for everyone but not overwhelming with different alternatives. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very nice and cozy, and the people is very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. They will explain anything you would like to know in the menu.

The location is a good one, easier if you walk, or take public transportation because parking in the area is not the easiest.

This is a MUST GO for anyone visiting Bogotá!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We tried the posta negra, pollo monteriana and baby beef. I love the hogo (salsa criolla) on the baby beef. Posta negra is like pot roast, tender and tasty. Pollo is stuffed, very delicious. Service is impeccable.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank NigellaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diana Garcia Chef en Movimiento also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 
Bogota, Colombia
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to Diana Garcia Chef en Movimiento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing