We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$73
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abitare 56 Hotel(Bogota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$481
US$404
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AK Hostel 82(Bogota)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
86
89
31
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
89
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla candelariacolonial stylebotero museumwithin walking distancecandelaria districtarepasgold museumsmall hotelwifi connectionperfect locationbolivar squarehotel locationwalk aroundhot waterrooms are largethree nightsmonserrate
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I would not recommend it.

The shower is terrible: hot water stops every 2 minutes and you have to turn off and wait for a couple of minutes for it to go back.
WiFi is not available in the room, only outside.
There were spiders in our room.

You can find better hotels for better prices. The only advantage is the location, right in the Candelaria neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thiago R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This is my new favourite place to stay in Bogota! Having visited the city several times I have not found anywhere that combines such a pleasant environment, location, too, staff and price. Highly recommended for anyone looking to visit the old centre of Candelabra in particular.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SouthfieldsOlympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I appreciate all the charming reviews and yes, the location is fine. I must have had the worst room in the place. The room was tiny, as was the bathroom with no hot water, the bed was rock hard - the hardest mattress I have ever slept, well tried to sleep on - the heater did not work and the night was cold. Everyone was very friendly and the free wifi worked just fine, but I did not sleep at all, skipped the free breakfast and checked out as quickly as possible in the morning.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank maurikei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Abadia Colonial for 3 nights. The hotel is very well situated in La Candelaria, two steps from the Botero museum and a short walk from the Gold Museum. Our room was lovely, giving out to a quiet patio. The restaurant is Italian and delicious. The staff most kind and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

As reviewers have remarked, Abadia's location couldn't be better for touring Bogota. We stayed four nights and were pleased with the simple room, comfortable courtyard and lovely breakfast view. The room size is fine for light travelers like us but may be challenging for those schlepping too much luggage. Room cleanliness is adequate but not exceptional. The breakfast view outshines the breakfast itself but there is a great arepa stand across the street. The friendly and accommodating staff are consistently wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Case_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews