We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cecilia(Asuncion)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Lomas Casa Hotel(Asuncion)
US$110
US$106
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Nomada Hostel(Asuncion)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
1
9
10
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
9
10
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2011

DO NOT STAY AT THIS "HOTEL"!!

MUY MUY MALO!!!!

My girlfriend and I are backpacking around south America and found this hotel online. The website showed prices per room but when we came to pay on departure they insisted that the price was per person and that their website hadn't been updated to reflect this yet. The room had dirty carpets, stained walls and ceilings and the shower didn't work properly. There was a terrible musty smell and the aircon  unit sounded like a train ratteling through the room.  We obviously challenged the receptionist about the price who in turn called upon his manageress who shouted at us in Spanish and wouldn't back down on this "new" price. After a long heated debate she picked up the phone and threatened to call the police! What an outrage! We are honest people who are happy to pay the price advertised on their website. We ended up paying the extra purely because we couldn't miss our pre paid coach. 
Do not stay here unless you want an over priced decaying "hotel" On a plus note the receptionist Bruno was a really nice guy and made this unpleasent experience almost bearable... He just needs a new manager, website and the place needs a serious update 
 

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Travelbugster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I stayed several nights in this hotel. A single room is 80.000 guaranies, or USD16 ( The Black Cat hostel charges USD14 for a bunk bed in a dorm). For USD16, you get a basic room with bathroom, A/C, TV and free wifi. The location is very central, walking distance to sights and stores, and right in front of the hotel there are several buses, like to bus station (#38), to airport (#30-2), etc. The staff is friendly and I could leave my big backpack there while I went away for a few days. There´s no shower curtain, so the bathroom get wet after you shower.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We have been there in 2002 ( not 2007, but the menu doesnt allow earlier than tat). I can say only the best about this hotel. It is central, it was clean, nice breakfast, A/C if you want, the rooms were bqasic but clean.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hertbreak-Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I would agree with the previous reviewer: this isn´t a luxury hotel, but a good value choice in the town centre. Our room was light and airy, with air-con and hanging space, and was very clean. Plenty of hot water, and clean towels and soap provided daily. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Common areas were clean and attractive and we found the hotel very quiet. Slept well, though the pillows could have been better. Breakfast is very unexciting, and is cleared away promptly at 9am, so you have to eat those crackers quickly!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

This small 30 room hotel is well located in heart of downtown Asuncion. Just near Independencia Nacional. It was a 51,000 PYG taxi ride from the bus terminal (including Sunday penalty rate). It is a budget hotel I found recommended as clean and safe on wikitravel. It did not disappoint.
My room has a double bed, air-con, TV, wardrobe, window and a bathroom. It is simple but cleaned each day. Free WiFi Internet and breakfast is included. What else would you expect for 80,000 PYG per night? (Double 110,000 PYG).
The staff were fine and helpful when I needed something.
Breakfast is basic and includes coffee, bread, jam, butter and fresh fruit. You can ask for bottled water, beer and softdrinks from the basic bar anytime.
I have not been disappointed because it is exactly what I expect from a budget hotel.
There is a small corner cafe across the road to the left that sells good morning or lunch rolls and sandwiches. Late at night there is a street vendor on the corner to the right.
A quick walk north-east along Independencia Nacional and left after the two squares along the popular shopping street Palma and you are at Lido Bar, a highly recommended Paraguayan food bar. There is a Saudamaris ATM two blocks north-east along Independencia Nacional. The hotel accepts cash only, no visa or mastercard. NOTE: Only change as much money at the bus terminal as you need for a taxi (they have bad rates) then go to an ATM when you need to :-)

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJAY75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews