We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Morra Suites Hotel(Asuncion)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cecilia(Asuncion)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Nomada Hostel(Asuncion)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
1
9
10
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
9
10
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

It's a basic hotel. The rooms are plain, clean but noisy aircon. Minor renovations going on - Feb 2013. Breakfast is plain and limited. The staff were fine but weren't interested in anything. There is no atmosphere at this place - it's just a bunch of rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ving_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Horrible, awful. Avoid it at all costs. It doesn't offer the minimum condition for a decent stay. The "continental breakfast" had a day-old kind of bread. Butter was just smeared on the plate. The staff was limited to a young boy and a man. They were both polite and kind, but the hotel...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

DO NOT STAY AT THIS "HOTEL"!!

MUY MUY MALO!!!!

My girlfriend and I are backpacking around south America and found this hotel online. The website showed prices per room but when we came to pay on departure they insisted that the price was per person and that their website hadn't been updated to reflect this yet. The room had dirty carpets, stained walls and ceilings and the shower didn't work properly. There was a terrible musty smell and the aircon  unit sounded like a train ratteling through the room.  We obviously challenged the receptionist about the price who in turn called upon his manageress who shouted at us in Spanish and wouldn't back down on this "new" price. After a long heated debate she picked up the phone and threatened to call the police! What an outrage! We are honest people who are happy to pay the price advertised on their website. We ended up paying the extra purely because we couldn't miss our pre paid coach. 
Do not stay here unless you want an over priced decaying "hotel" On a plus note the receptionist Bruno was a really nice guy and made this unpleasent experience almost bearable... He just needs a new manager, website and the place needs a serious update 
 

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Travelbugster30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I stayed several nights in this hotel. A single room is 80.000 guaranies, or USD16 ( The Black Cat hostel charges USD14 for a bunk bed in a dorm). For USD16, you get a basic room with bathroom, A/C, TV and free wifi. The location is very central, walking distance to sights and stores, and right in front of the hotel there are several buses, like to bus station (#38), to airport (#30-2), etc. The staff is friendly and I could leave my big backpack there while I went away for a few days. There´s no shower curtain, so the bathroom get wet after you shower.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

We have been there in 2002 ( not 2007, but the menu doesnt allow earlier than tat). I can say only the best about this hotel. It is central, it was clean, nice breakfast, A/C if you want, the rooms were bqasic but clean.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hertbreak-Hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews