We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
1
10
10
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
10
10
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2009

I would agree with the previous reviewer: this isn´t a luxury hotel, but a good value choice in the town centre. Our room was light and airy, with air-con and hanging space, and was very clean. Plenty of hot water, and clean towels and soap provided daily. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Common areas were clean and attractive and we found the hotel very quiet. Slept well, though the pillows could have been better. Breakfast is very unexciting, and is cleared away promptly at 9am, so you have to eat those crackers quickly!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

This small 30 room hotel is well located in heart of downtown Asuncion. Just near Independencia Nacional. It was a 51,000 PYG taxi ride from the bus terminal (including Sunday penalty rate). It is a budget hotel I found recommended as clean and safe on wikitravel. It did not disappoint.
My room has a double bed, air-con, TV, wardrobe, window and a bathroom. It is simple but cleaned each day. Free WiFi Internet and breakfast is included. What else would you expect for 80,000 PYG per night? (Double 110,000 PYG).
The staff were fine and helpful when I needed something.
Breakfast is basic and includes coffee, bread, jam, butter and fresh fruit. You can ask for bottled water, beer and softdrinks from the basic bar anytime.
I have not been disappointed because it is exactly what I expect from a budget hotel.
There is a small corner cafe across the road to the left that sells good morning or lunch rolls and sandwiches. Late at night there is a street vendor on the corner to the right.
A quick walk north-east along Independencia Nacional and left after the two squares along the popular shopping street Palma and you are at Lido Bar, a highly recommended Paraguayan food bar. There is a Saudamaris ATM two blocks north-east along Independencia Nacional. The hotel accepts cash only, no visa or mastercard. NOTE: Only change as much money at the bus terminal as you need for a taxi (they have bad rates) then go to an ATM when you need to :-)

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJAY75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: No creo que haya mucha diferncia entre unas y otras
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews