We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
69
72
35
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
72
35
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold club bowling alley brazilian food spices restaurant friday and saturday multiple restaurants courtesy van happening place government agencies rooms are clean wide choice overnight visit entertainment area vision city swimming pool is papua new guinea feel secure
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Waigani isn't laid out for walking, so the ability to get everything you need (meals,drinks, sundries, entertainment, workout) on the grounds of your hotel become fairly important, and Lamana meets those needs. A mall (importantly with a Digicel store) is a short courtesy van ride away, the staff is friendly, the rooms are spotless and well laid out for the business traveler, and the wifi is zippy. Solid, less expensive choice than only slightly newer hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChicagoMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie S, Manager at Lamana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Such a positive review! Thank you very much for taking the time to review and recommend Lamana Hotel to visitors to Port Moresby. We appreciate your feedback and will advise our staff that their hard work has made a difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The Mediterranean buffet with live cooking at the Italian and Greek station on Mothers' Day Lunch was awesome. My children really enjoyed the dessert buffet as well. Will definitely do it again. Not to mention the great customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank waihi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie S, Manager at Lamana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you so much Mr Aihi for choosing Lamana Hotel for your family to celebrate Mothers Day. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you all enjoyed yourselves and the children especially loved the desserts buffet.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review and recommend our restaurant to visitors to Port Moresby. We will advise our staff that their hard work has made a difference to your family's experience and that is what will keep you coming back. We are always happy to have you all back with us as your choice in Port Moresby and look forward to welcoming you all back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here in two previous work visits last year and earlier this year. I know exactly what I’m getting when I come here. They will meet me at the airport with a smile and deliver me to the hotel for a smooth check in. My room is always ready and clean. Comfy bed clean linen great bath towels nice block out curtains. Coffee and tea and biscuits provided along with free water every day and real milk in the fridge. The staff are very professional and friendly at the same time The water is hot and room service prompt The three restaurants
Are all wonderful. The food is amazing and a great variety. The business centre is handy and the reception will print things for you if required. There is a night club too if you want some
Fun and entertainment

Highly recommend this place if your visiting Port Moresby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank MPWEST10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie S, Manager at Lamana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Such an excellent review and we are always happy to have you back with us as your choice in Port Moresby.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review and recommend Lamana Hotel and all our facilities to visitors to Port Moresby.
We appreciate your feedback and will advise our staff that their hard work has made a difference to your stay and this experience is what keeps bringing you back.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I have been a regular guest of the Lamana hotel for a long time, and by a "long time" I mean since the hotel, or Lamana Motel as it was once called first opened in the early nineties. My hotel of choice in "Mosbi" for many reasons, and I have stayed in just about every hotel in town except for the Stanley Hotel close by.
The staff are friendly, helpful and always do their best to look after their guests. Management go out of their way to ensure guests are well looked after. The rooms clean, tidy and well maintained. But best of all are the hotel's facilities including several great restaurants, and the best night spot in town - the Gold Club. No need to have to go out in the evening for a nice meal, or a beer or three. Only thing lacking is a nice swimming pool.
Location? Being in Waigani you're close to PNG's major shopping mall Vision City, the POM library, Parliament and other places of interest.
Excellent facilities and amenities, clean, friendly and efficient staff, great location, and 100% safe. Why stay anywhere else?
David

Room Tip: Some mention noise from the Gold Club, one of Port Moresby's best bars / clubs. But for me it's not an issue, even at weekends.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank davidbarry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie S, Manager at Lamana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

What an excellent review David and we are always happy to have you back with us as your choice in Port Moresby.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review and recommend Lamana Hotel to visitors to Port Moresby.
We appreciate your feedback and will advise our staff that their hard work has made a difference to your stay and this experience is what keeps bringing you back.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The weekly buffets offer best value for the price compared to other hotel buffets and food is very well done authentic. Customer service is friendly and efficient, drink orders etc. Recommended for family friendly restaurants as well food menu for kids available

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank islandTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie S, Manager at Lamana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and recommend our Spices restaurant to other diners in Port Moresby. We appreciate your feedback and will advise our staff that their hard work has made a difference to your dining experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews