We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Priceline
US$119
View deal
Hotels.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$110
Agoda.comUS$109
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
109
45
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
109
45
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter one night convenient location new caledonia room was clean stayed here bed wifi english cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022

I loved staying here and was so glad I switched there, a month or so before arriving, from a hotel in Anse Vata to this hotel. It was wonderfully convenient to everywhere I wanted to visit, to great shops and wonderful cafes and restaurants.
The staff were lovely and cheerful, helping arrange taxis and airport transfers for me and generally helped make my stay a lovely one.
The room was clean, comfortable and - at the end of a long day out - peaceful. I had a lovely holiday and really enjoyed myself.
This will be the place I stay at again when I revisit New Caledonia - and I highly recommend it to others.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank U4153ARjacquelinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gondwana Hotel, Ventes at Hotel Gondwana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear Madam,

What a pleasure to read you wonderful feedback. We are delight that you really enjoyed your stay at Gondwana Hotel.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we will be glad to see you again when you will be back in Nouméa !
Sincerely,
Delphine, sales marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2022

I received a warm welcome before being given the key to my clean, contemporary room. The tropical breakfast, served with big smiles, certainly did not leave me hungry! Parking was secure with the same space allocated for the duration of stay. Easy walk to the waterfront. A couple of good restaurants within a block.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evenement2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gondwana Hotel, Ventes at Hotel Gondwana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2022

Dear Madam, Sir,

We really thank you to taking time to leave us this wonderfull review :-)
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our services and our welcoming.
Hope to receive you again soon
Sincerely,
Delphine, sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022

The staff were excellent, they were incredibly helpful, friendly and welcoming, I can not speak highly enough! The hotel was clean and comfortable and offered a delicious breakfast. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in the area or near the marina.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessicapurbrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gondwana Hotel, Ventes at Hotel Gondwana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear Jessicapurbrick,

What an excellent review ! This is our best reward. Our team is dedicated to satisfying our customers and your comment proves that all our efforts are paying off.
We really thank you to sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor :-)
Please to welcome you again !
Sincerely,
Delphine, sales marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022

From the get go the staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome, informed and ready for the experience of Noumea during wet and windy winters weather.
That said we had a day when we hired ebikes and rode out to Keundu beach and Canons de Nouville which was most enjoyable.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Odyssey821133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Delphine D, Marketing at Hotel Gondwana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Odyssey821133,

We really thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our services and our friendly staff.
Indeed, the weather at the moment in New Caledonia is not the best and we are delighted you were able to enjoy a ride to Nouville with our electric bikes.
Please to welcome you again at Gondwana Hotel.
Sincerely,
Delphine, sales marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Friendly staff, good English, good amenities and nice breakfast. Room was clean and tidy. Helpful team. Good location for the harbour and tours, close to connections to cultural centre and airports. Word.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samcorb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Delphine D, Marketing at Hotel Gondwana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Dear Samcorb84,

All Gondwana team thank you for your very good review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and all our services.
Hope you had a nice stay in New Caledonia.
Please to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Delphine, sales marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews