We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Etrip
US$61
View deal
Hotels.comUS$75
PricelineUS$78
ZenHotels.comUS$116
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
63
320
210
98
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
320
210
98
65
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

Very good price for these very clean room, enough space and bathroom.Direct access to the beach across the road. Many restaurant with direct access and a lot of local shop dowbdtairs. Unbeatable price for a good sualitt room.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank computec_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2019

The hotel and room are decent. The location is great , opposite the sea front. Seems to practice decent prices.
Although, after a 27-hour flight and arriving at the hotel at 12pm, with 12-hour time difference, I was told "sorry, you have to wait in the lobby because the boss said that rooms should only be given at 2 pm, even if the rooms are ready". Well, the boss is not gonna have my money again nor a good review.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gabrielb103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Stayed here for 14nights in Premium+ Room - level 6&7- big balcony facing ocean ("the best") - Our 3rd stay here within last 5 years - same room category.
We are so familiar with Anse Vata and Noumea - its like a second coming-home location for us being here (... until now)
Noise issues from very first night - 12:30am fireworks in the bay; extreme night club crap-music and people screaming and whistling till 4:00am; person stomping back and forward and dragging furniture on balcony above floor from 5:00am till 7am; then 08:00am starts parents and kids stampede and loud rabble right outside our entry door (yep - we're right opposite the elevators too) Lots of door slamming - we can even feel/hear it from floors above and below us!. There is nothing quiet, calm, well behaved or considerate about a young modern family - totally self-centered and self indulging.
After 4 nights of this no-sleep - we asked and got a room change to the top floor (where we booked to be in the first place) - things improved only about 2 nights then back to noisy family moved in next door, kid banging on balcony rails at 5am, jumping; running; door slamming; stopping outside our entry door and talking loudly for a few minutes, etc.for the last week of our stay.
Then it got worse! ... a group moved in somewhere below us and had a room/balcony party that went on for 2 or 3 days right thru till dawn - of thumping base music reverb each night. I eventually walked up and down each floor of the building to track down the source of incredible loud thumping music bothering us at 4PM! ... it was coming from a room 2 floors directly below us! The pig occupants in there had the hide to even have a do-not-disturb sign hanging on their door!
I complained to front desk of course - who were somewhat hesitant to act - but did seem to have the noise turned down soon after ( ... but it never went off totally)
we checked out a day later and by chance saw our rowdy culprits - 6 young kanak men, next to no luggage except what they were wearing - and one guy carrying a huge ghetto-blaster boom box on his shoulders - just casually walking out the foyer doors and into the back streets. Unbelievable.

Ok - real reason why i wrote this at all - as i don't ever bother with making a public review anywhere.

I was grossly disappointed that when checking-out and returning our room keys - all we got from the reception desk was a gesture of "all good, you can go ...next ..." (sic)

There was no discussion and farewell what so ever that i was expecting to hear - like =
1.Thanks you for staying a whole 2 weeks with us ... hope to see you again.
2.Sorry we had to move you because of the noise problems the first instance
3.Sorry you had to complain and track down the noise/behaviour problem in second instance.
4.Sorry you didn't get any sleep at night for 10 nights of your stay.

I walked away feeling like we are now the bottom of this hotel business model -
a foreign white tourist wanting a simple quite refuge - is brushed to the side so the locals (bread & butter customers) get best pick and run over everyone else.

(The Housekeeper lady looking after us on floor 7, was the only delightful person and star performer for us)

Will i be back ? .... No, not for an extended stay. No, not on the next shorter visit either - will likely take fresh look at other available options nearby.

Wasn't a good time for a big part of our stay - but could have been worse if not for the great daytime view and location of this hotel complex saves it being a horror holiday - just.

Room tip: pick Premium + only for the view and spacious room - but noise issues engulf whole complex
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthPacificDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

We booked the firsts nights of our holidays because we werent sure if the hotel was really what was shown in the pictures... and luckily for us .. it was...
Great location, ocean view room and we needed to cross the roas to reach the beach ..
Nice 15 minutes walk to Citron bay and 10 mins bus ride from Port Moselle, which is where almost all the taxi boats to the islands are ..
Staff are super friendly and pool was a great extra!
Wifi isnt the best, but you have the option of adding more data!
Would 100% recommend Nouvata hotel!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Eriikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

My friend and I stayed here for 11 nights. The location if great as there are restaurants in easy walking distance and the bus stop and water taxi very out front. The room was a premium suite with a .lovely view looking out to the Duck and Master Island. The beach is right out front however it does get windy on this side but if you go a bit further down to Lemon Bay it is sheltered. Regardless of the wind I really enjoyed the stay here. The breakfast buffet was excellent, best selection I have ever seen. The room is clean and tidy a little outdated but still nice. They dont provide you with hand or face towels so take your own. Also there was no milk provided for our cup of tea but I did find a little shop down the road to grab a few things like french rose wine, cheeses, crackers , washing powder and milk. There is a small pool for small children which is great. Overall the staff were very good going out of their way to help and please.

Date of stay: September 2019
3  Thank Pussycatmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews