We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As it says, you're on a terrace, right by the pool”

La Terrasse du Hilton
Ranked #52 of 252 Restaurants in Noumea
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Terrasse Restaurant is located on the first floor of the hotel Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residence and offers outdoor and indoor dining with spectacular lagoon views. The restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and features a blackboard menu with weekly suggestions. The lounge bar area serves a selection of tapas and pre and post dinner drinks. NEW : Discover the Buddha Bowls for lunch from Monday to Saturday
Reviewed 10 January 2018

As it says, you're on a terrace, right by the pool and sitting mainly in sun lounge type seating (unless you're lucky enough to have been seated inside under the awning...where there are software seats. The wine list is OK, but not as extensive as you might expect in a 4 star hotel, and the hours are limited.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNoumea, L'équipe du restaurant at La Terrasse du Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Rob S
We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent dinner at the restaurant La Terrasse. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

What a great find for a hotel restaurant ... amazing food - the duck was a real stand out however the apple tart was a bit disappointing and not to the same standard of presentation of the mains ... staff were slightly disorganised but were charming ...

Thank Roztrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNoumea, L'équipe du restaurant at La Terrasse du Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Roztrav,
Thank you very much for taking some time to leave a comment.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your dinner at La Terrasse restaurant and we hope to see you again soon !
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Last night out in Noumea so wanted a nice restaurant to take my wife and elderly parents too for a special dinner. Should have gone somewhere else.

Service fairly good, shame about the food.

My father had the Duck Marget which he asked for medium done. It came out rare to raw and was that tough he couldn't eat it. It was sent back to the kitchen for further cooking, but when it came back out was still so tough he couldn't eat it. He has no trouble with any of his meals and usually has a steak.

He talked to the Maitre D' about this but she said that was how they come from the supplier. Not good enough, we had the duck in Hilton Bistro Lago Taupo New Zealand 5 days before and it was cooked perfectly and melt in your mouth and 5 star quality.

Two orders of Fillet of Snapper. Both full of bones so not filleted well at all. My Mum is 90 so not a great thing for her to have a mouth full of fish bones, and the potential to choke. Both her and my Wife had to pick through their fish to avoid future mouthfuls of bones.

The restaurant had a nice ambiance, and the waiting staff were generally good.

However, the meals at 3500 -4000 XPF ($75)NZD per main was very poor quality for the price and one was inedible. They didn't offer to refund my fathers meal even though he only managed one small mouthful of the duck. It was the least they could have done.

I'd recommend somewhere else for dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNoumea, L'équipe du restaurant at La Terrasse du Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Kevin C

We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent dinner at the restaurant La Terrasse. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We had dinner there on a week day. The courtyard was covered and protected from the wind. The service was impeccable. The white table cloths and the soft music created a nice ambience. The food was outstanding, prepared with care and creativity using the best ingredients. The list of French wine was very good.

Thank Genevieve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNoumea, L'équipe du restaurant at La Terrasse du Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Genevieve C

We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant dinner with us and that our food and our service were up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back to the restaurant soon.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Breakfast options are plentiful. Eggs can be made to order and freshly squeezed orange juice, vast array of delicious jams/conserves (strawberry, raspberry, banana, fig and milk jam!) are available.

Dinner was pretty ordinary the first night (lamb spring roll entree and lamb casserole) but quite good the second time (perfectly done steaks and vegetable followed by creme brûlée). Restaurant is busy at breakfast-time but fairly quiet at dinner. On our second visit our group was the only one there.

Thank HappyWanderers434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNoumea, L'équipe du restaurant at La Terrasse du Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Deat HappyWanderers434

Thank you for sharing your excellent comment about the restaurant. Your satisfaction is our pleasure. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Terrasse du Hilton also viewed

Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to La Terrasse du Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing