We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$212
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$175
View deal
Expedia.comUS$191
Hotels.comUS$191
TravelocityUS$191
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
641
471
111
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
641
471
111
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aquatonic pool pool bar direct beach access reception staff bars and restaurants buffet breakfast self catering bedroom apartment easy walk french supermarket bay english kitchenette australia vata
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

Newly renovated, very comfortable, self catering rooms right on the beach. Pool area is large and on a lovely beach. Didn’t get to use the spa as was fully booked, so would recommend booking in advance before you arrive.
We did not try out the dining restaurant, but did have a few lunch meals from the cafe next to the restaurant. I did feel that Australians maybe were given the not so nice rooms though, while French speaking tourists got the better rooms. We did not book the beach view rooms and they put us in a bedroom right over the vehicle drop off area for the hotel, which was quite noisy.
Other than that all the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Most of the staff can speak fair English.
Easy walk to Noumea. If you want to test out the best restaurants I would recommend book them in advance as they get full really quickly. Many of the restaurants are not open every night, so make sure you check.
Most of the local people speak very little English, so we enjoyed practicing what little French we did know and loved the different culture. It was like having France on our doorstep.

Room tip: The hotel has heaps of parking at no extra charge.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lorna_odo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra Gambino, Marketing at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Thank you very much for your friendly comment!
We are very happy to hear that you had a great time at the Château Royal and in New Caledonia! We will pass on your message to our team.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2022

We stayed here for seven nights. Not many options for meals if you don’t want to sit at the restaurant and want takeaway food. Food was just ok for the price paid. One thing that really got me was there was functions on two nights in a row at the bar and the music was blaring and people screaming till 2am - not good for paying hotel guests trying to sleep especially when you have children. The beach is beautiful and the staff are friendly and attentive. Pool was too cold to swim in. The hotel was very clean and the room was cleaned daily to a high standard.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Midds79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2022

Home away from home ! Fabulous accommodation on the edge of an amazing city! Enjoyed an ocean view apartment - so comfortable with the gentle ocean waves audible ! Then a short walk to the beachfront eateries and shops. Reception staff so friendly and helpful. Spa onsite was perfect due to rainy weather. Will come back!!

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank nellieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra Gambino, Marketing at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for your kind comment! We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at the Château Royal. We wish you a wonderful day and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2022

We spent 5 nights at Chateau Royal and it was wonderful. Many thanks to Alex who arranged for us to be able to have an extra night at very short notice when a storm disrupted our plans - extremely grateful.
Chateau Royal had amazing facilities - beautiful rooms - the two-bedroom suites were excellent. The pool and outdoor areas are stunning, the beach is right on your doorstep and there's a great bar, restaurant, and spa on site. One of the nicest things was the staff who were all so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us and our bare minimum french. We had a great time.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeedyWeedyScandalQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

We spent five nights here and could not complain! It was a mini break for us and provided all the relaxation, local food and wine experiences that we could hope for. We did a mix of dining at the resort and also off site. Exceptional accommodation- all rooms being apartment style meaning you were not confined to just one room. The staff were exceptional - from the front desk, security to the restaurant and bar and the wine cave. Outstanding!
We experienced the Aqua Tonic pool/hammam and thoroughly enjoyed our experience.

The main swimming pool was very cold at this time of year but fortunately the lagoon was still comfortable for swimming and just a few steps from the resort.

There are many local shops, bars and restaurants so you can choose to dine in or leave the resort.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helenwrightson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alexandra Gambino, Marketing at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Hello,

Thank you for your friendly message. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at the Château Royal. We wish you a wonderful day and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Château

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews